OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Lai Heng Fishball Noodles Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court

 

 
A place to satisfy my mushroom minced meat noodles, mee pok is Q with right amount of vinegar and pork lard, liver meat meatballs, minced meat and lean meat is cooked just well, a place must go to satisfy your cravings for minced meat noodles, very nice, with the fragrant soup, chilli is just nice, not so spicy. a long queue stall in a Kopitiam as the cook really cooked well.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom minced meat noodles
 
Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chin Chin Eating House Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Got a fulfilling meal at this zhi char restaurant, saw it in tv program-love their white chicken, rice a bit bland (need a bit more pandan leaves), chicken soup $4 per person set with condiments at the side(free flow, love the ginger,chilli and black sauce so much, high quality), hainanese pork chops and potatoes are very old school taste(so nice) $6, strong aromatic coffee $1 each, overall food portion big with quality of chicken very good and tender except the chicken rice flaw (not so fragrant), pork chops good, no gst and service charge, $16 for all. thumbs up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken rice,Hainanese Pork chop,Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NamNam Noodle Bar Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We visit their new Suntec City branch,The popular vietnamese restaurant now, we order beef slices and beef balls with rice noodles soup, their beef slices and beef balls are nice, both soup base different, mine soup base full of meat taste, a bit blanch, got to add a bit of fish sauce to bring up the taste, soup for beef balls peppery taste, more fish sauce, more saltish and tasty,the vietnamese coffee with condensed milk taste like espresso, i love it so much, super concentrated, overall this restaurant is good with gst included and no service charge with quality food at reasonable price, 8.90 bucks each and 2.60 for coffee, i spend 20.40bucks, to satisfy your cravings for vietnamese food, you can go there, ingredients used are fresh and good. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef slices rice noodles soup,Beef balls rice noodles soup
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simply Aroi Thai Restaurant Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
a 3 months old startup restaurant, we order their thai fried kway teow (thick glass noodles are used,very tasty,$6), fried chicken with special stuffings (garlic, minced meat and some fragrant leaves , can't remember what is it called,$6), thai iced tea ($2) very special tea and milk used, seafood in coconut (their speciality , not spicy, with minced meat, sotong, prawns, coconut meat, mussels, unique taste from coconut juice, not bad, $15, must try)...a great thai restaurant in central area, must try...i will go back again, i have bought another coupon to go back try other food and most important no gst and service charge, quality food with great prices too. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood in coconut,Fried chicken,Fried kway teow,Thai iced tea
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

 

 

 
This stall is shown on tv, very long queue, but a very great disappointment, they supposed to be famous for their roast duck, but it is very dry, with the sauce which is too sweet, maybe it is cheap $3 that why it is long queue. I personally feel not worth to queue at all, not nice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck rice
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0