OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity401 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Fu Le Fried Hokkien Mee Cry Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

 

 

 

 
this hokkien mee cost $4.80, set meal $6 (include drink of lemonade and lemon tea), taste ok, but a bit thirsty after that, not much ingredients, 1 piece of sotong, 2 pieces of fish cakes, and 2 prawns, too expensive already and so so only. soup base not bad, soak in the thick beehoon, with nice chilli, only complain is so little ingredients with msg, not so good.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Hokkien Mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Arnold's Fried Chicken Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
i order the couple meal $20.90 - 1/2 spring chicken,3 chicken pieces,3 buns, 1 mashed potato and 1 coleslaw, their chicken is marinated with a unique taste with strong taste of shallots, chicken meat is very tender (it had defeated other fast food), mashed potato not so saltish, coleslaw is old school taste (i think i ate that in malaysia fast food too)), halal chicken..thumbs up...worth to try...especially for their chicken meat, it is already worth it. tender, fragrant with their chilli sauce (i love their chilli sauce too, sweet, taste just well with very tender chicken meat), buns are very old school taste in the 80s, soft and light butter taste. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  1/2 spring chicken,coleslaw,chicken pieces
 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Different Taste Cafe & Restaurant Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

 

 

 

 

 
I am glad i step into this cafe & restaurant zi char here, their penang kway teow taste very good with very fresh seafood with sweet chilli , fry very well $5 and special nasi lemak with fragrant rice,with nice marinated chicken wings, ikan billis and peanut crispy and nice, with fresh fish, their chilli sauce is addictive, sweet, a bit spicy , taste just nice with their fragrant rice. $5.50 (it is as good as the famous nasi lemak with nice portion, worth it). No gst and service charge except charges for towels and plain water. thumbs up.i will go back if got chance again to try their other dishes, a great place to eat zi char in an aircon place and cozy there. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penang Kway Teow,Special Nasi Lemak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Homebaked Dough Smile Mar 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Stall / Kiosk | Ramen | Brunch

 

 
Super Men

 
Char Su Ramen

Japanese ramen at a coffeeshop at tanjong pagar plaza run by two brothers- char shu ramen ($7.50) the ramen soup is rich with miso and pork bones taste and healthy, favourful, not saltish unlike other ramen and super men ($8) a bit of sweet with bian yu , not miso, both ramens not bad with nice marinated soft char shu, i love it with the ramen full of beansprouts, overall this is a healthy ramen with rich soup base and lots of ramen and beansprouts (if you got a saltish taste bud, this may not suit you), for me, i prefer this healthy ramen with so much beansprouts, worth a try. grading: 4.75/5 for its rich soup base, not very japanese but for this price i won't ask for much, very localised ramen i can say. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Su Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake Spade Smile Mar 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
i order hummingbird cake (ingredients include banana, coconut and pineapple), the cake itself is full of ingredients, love the taste so much of many ingredients in a cake although a bit too sweet, the cream a bit sour,5.90bucks each, i love their cakes but my hubby complain about the sour cream, it is worth a try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hummingbird cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0