OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Famous Teochew Boneless Duck Rice Smile Mar 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop

 

 

 

 
glad to find this near farrer park mrt, the best duck rice we eat so far, duck rice got strong herbal smell, yam rice full of yam and shrimps with nice sauce, their chilli and soup are nice too. for $4, with so much meat and yam rice. The auntie and uncle are very friendly too. I will go back eat again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jin Sha Wan Smile Dec 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Zi Char

 
Chili Crab – 2 crabs for $25-very nice, taste just nice, not so spicy, i think they should make the taste stronger a bit for chilli crab lovers like us, maybe healthy version. : )

 
Red Grouper Steamboat – $35 (small serving)-the soup tastes so nice with ginseng, with so much vegetables and ingredients too, need refill of soup if can, the fish is nice with the fragrant soup, great for cold weather too.

 
Lotus Roots with Macadamia – $12 (small serving)-special dish created by boss, i don't think can find it elsewhere, very good combination.

 
Salted Egg Yolk Prawn – $16 (small serving)-it tasted very nice in fact and the prawns are very big.

 
Assam Fish Head – $22-this taste is sweet and sour, i love it so much, one of my favourite dish, love the assam, very rich and tasty with the fish head with so much meat. worth to eat in fact.

 
French Beans with Shrimps – $8 (small serving)-their shrimps are higher grade one ,which they fried with fried beans, they put a lot, very nice.

 
Crocodile Meat – $20 - $30 (seasonal price)-first time eating crocodile meat, very tasty with ginger, it is not as scary as it is , in fact it tastes like tian ji, and a bit like chicken meat too.

 
Creamy Crab – 2 crabs for $25-this one also ok to me, i stlll love chilli crab, these 2 crabs dishes tasted well with the buns, i wish for more buns in fact.

This is my first food-tasting experience with openrice with such great food, as above, the crabs may be the main specialty of this zhi cha restaurant, but i personally enjoy their red grouper steamboat and assam fish head very much, for the vegetables dishes, i love the lotus roots with macadamia nuts, very special dish and very creative, i like the crocodile meat too, very special and tasty too. You can satisfy both the crabs and fish lovers in this zhi cha restaurant, prices are overall reasonable. Overall, their zhi cha gives me the impression is very healthy kind, favours not so strong, suitable for all ages,not so much salt added, which nowadays people like, which i personally love too.
One more thing to mention is that Jin Sha Wan 金沙湾 is a subsidiary of Tong Garden Seafood Restaurant at Tampines which has been around for more than 40 years. Wow, should go try that one one of these days too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assam Fish Head,Red Grouper Steamboat,Chilli Crabs,Lotus roots with macadamia
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

White Tangerine Cafe Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Dim Sum | Steaks and Grills

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
This cafe is previously located in kovan paya lebar cc, we are sad when we know that it is closed when we pass by the previous time, but this time, we happen to pass by when we are looking for "dim sum love" cafe, we saw the boss of white tangerine cafe,we are so happy that they have found a new location. We ordered their white tangerine signature spaghetti $5, top up $2 for ice lemon tea and soup and $1.20 for hot teh. We are happy when we saw their new menu with so much new food on menu too (dim sum, wanton mee, pizza, desserts, snacks), so much choices. We enjoy their spaghetti so much with rich cream sauce and quality ingredients, soup is also nice with fresh mushrooms, we love their ice lemon tea so much as it is homemade, hot teh also very rich in fragrance unlike outside one. We will go back eat again as the environment is very cozy and quiet on a weekend and friendly boss and staffs. They charge gst and no service charge. I have to say thumbs up for their quality food, drinks, side dishes and environment, nice place to go in a CBD area. I am glad the boss did come back and do business with new location.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  White tangerine spaghetti,mushroom soup,ice lemon tea,hot teh
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Zhong Zhong Five Spice Stall Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 

 
My all-time favourite wu xiang in Singapore, their pork roll is tasty with chestnut, sotong also very nice, love their tofu, very fresh and nice, and guan chiang is also very fragrant too, prawn cracker very crispy,fried popiah also nice, all taste so nice with their chilli sauce with peanuts and onions, but their staff got a bit of attitude because of their good business, all their ingredients are big , cheap, fresh and good, we always go back whenever we go cravings of wu xiang. Hidden gems in potong pasir mrt.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sotong, Prawn Crackers, Popiah, Pork Rolls
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chumpo Chumpo OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant | Halal | Rice

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We try their nasi padang $4.70 with one meat and vegetable, chicken rice $2.50 and mee rebus $2. Their nasi padang taste so so only with not enough chilli and spices inside, for this price, i can get better one elsewhere, a great disappointment, whereas their chicken rice is good, with nice ah zha too, very old school chicken rice i eaten, their mee rebus not much ingredients but for $2, it is considered ok, won't ask for much, overall if you want a budget meal, this is the place where you can only find $2 in an aircon heartland plaza.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0