OpenRice Index
  
pancakesforlunch
This is pancakesforlunch living in Bukit Panjang. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Bugis, Club Street, Tiong Bahru. Korean, Thai, Asian, japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Dim Sum, Pasta, Steaks and Grills, Sushi.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review18 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity112 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos104 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant50 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲36 Follower(s)
pancakesforlunch  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 18 Reviews in Singapore
Twoface pizza & Taproom Smile Nov 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Café | Coffeeshop | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

Twoface pizza is actually a cafe made from the traditional coffee shop and revamped to be a vintage cool place for dinner at night. From far, I could hear the english oldies played soothingly and spotted a few caucasians having casual dinner and beer. The staff there were very friendly and approachable, and recommended a few popular items on their menu. We had the meats lover and the smoked duck pizza, oh man they were good. I had agolio but it was rather oily. My favourite dish was in fact, the buffalo wings. Would definitely bring my friends down for a chillax dinner there again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Captain's Table OK Nov 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

Captain's table is a restaurant that is located at Raffles Marina Tuas. My dad introduced this place to us and it has always been our hangout place for birthdays and celebrations. The staff there are very amiable and also the environment was very homely. Sometimes they have the promotion if you spend $50 and above, you get 4 dishes free. Our table always has 8 dishes on lazy susan and we were always so full from the food! I love their cheesy black pepper beef and also their popular coffee spare ribs. They're also very generous with their portion as well.

I would recommend the best way to visit this place is to travel by car because it is located quite far off in the Tuas area.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Saveur Smile Nov 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Good and affordable french food in the right portion size. I ordered the duck confit alongside with sides (shrimp pasta and smoked salmon). The staff were also very approachable and friendly while seeking information of the main dishes. However, the waiting time for the food was quite long because there were many people during dinner time. I will definitely go back again for the food!(: thumbs up

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eighteen Chefs OK Nov 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Eighteen chefs is easily spotted on the 4th level of Cineleisure, and of course you can definitely see the queue once you step out of the lift. After queuing for almost 30 mins, we headed inside and got our seats. I was quite surprise we had to queue again for the food as it was sort of 'self service' style instead of having the waiter coming to order from your table.

Despite all that, the food was very satisfying and I was rather surprised yet pleased. I had the mussels agolio and my friend had the customised baked rice. We were both very please with our main course and the prices are very affordable.

I had the black beauty for dessert and I really enjoy it alot. One of my recommended - 'must visit' restaurants!

PS: try to go during the early lunch timings for weekdays if you wanna avoid the long queue.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Marmalade Pantry OK Nov 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Brunch


Dinner @ Marmalade Pantry! The service was rather good and the portion size of the pasta was just right. I had the crab pasta but it was abit salty though, I really enjoy the desserts especially the Marmalade Pantry's very own carrot cake. Will definitely pop by for dinner again with my friends. Slightly pricey but I think the service and the food is worth the price!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0