OpenRice Index
  
happytummy dumpty
This is happytummy dumpty living in Clementi. I work in Outram. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Buona Vista. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bakery, Café and Sushi/Sashimi, Burgers and Sandwiches, Salads/ Acai Bowl, Cakes & Pastries .
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review92 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity434 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos282 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant84 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
happytummy dumpty  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 92 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I am glad that I have finally paid the place a visit after hearing some rave reviews about it. Their signature item, Shiok Maki was a really syiok one. Awesome Japanese food and reasonably priced, located conveniently at town center, what more can one ask for? lol

The only downside would be the long waiting time during the meal peak hours. I waited almost 30 minutes on a Sunday noon time before finally getting a table for two.

Ordered their Ramen and it was only $8! Affordable and good, the broth was flavorful paired with springy noodles though the Tamago was slightly less than satisfactory ><
Ramen

Ramen

 
The Salmon skin was not bad but was just a tad less crunchy as I would hope for. It was served as large chunks of Salmon Skin rather than small bits that some other Jap places usually do. The Bento sets are only available during lunch time. Had the Grilled beef set which came along with rice, Miso Soup and Agedashi Tofu. The gravy was appetizing with generous portions of beef slices. However, I would prefer the beef to be more tender as I think it was slightly overcooked.
Salmon Skin

Salmon Skin

 
Beef Teppanyanki Set

Beef Teppanyanki Set

 
Sushi here are awesome especially their signature items. I would surely head on over to this restaurant again if I am craving for Japanese food. :chopsticlolk:
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shiok Maki,Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Great Sushi Bay =) Smile Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly


It was a pleasant surprise to find this restaurant offers a wide variety of good sushi. Some of the sushi choices are quite special with interesting combinations. I was expecting the pice to be fairly exorbitant considering its location but I think it is still reasonable, just slightly above average.

We ordered five types of different sushi such as Soba Roll and the Aburi Salmon Belly ($11 I think) sushi. The size of each piece of sushi was relatively big with generous filling. The quality was really good too. None failed to meet my expectations. I felt satisfied and full already after eating just six pieces of sushi.
Aburi Salmon Belly

Aburi Salmon Belly

 

 

 
Soba Roll

Soba Roll

 
The Soba Roll was something new, whereby soba noodles were rolled up with seaweed and served chilled. They served complimentary a small bowl of porridge as appetizer beforehand and I think the taste was plain but yet palatable enough.

 
Overall, I think this is a really good place for Japanese food. Go during noontime for their Bento sets as the dinner sets are too limited. Service was acceptable. I would definitely head back the restaurant for their other types of sushi. lol
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Surprisingly Good Coffee Smile Nov 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Being a health-conscious person, I have never stepped in MacDonald much. I have always been put off by the toxic fries documentary of McD with the impression that the food there is just comfort food with no nutritional value.

Umm.. it was then but now I have found a reason to visit McD haha mad
I think their coffee is not too bad haha.. I love their Mochaccino and the affordable pricing is even more the reason I frequent this place ^^
Latte (left), Mochaccino (right)

Latte (left), Mochaccino (right)

 
Ahh well, McCafe I think complements McD quite well, especially for those who are not into the burgers and fries at all
tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Second Visit ^^ Smile Nov 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Roasted Meat

It is my second visit to Poulet again haha lol

Well, tried their another version of Poulet Roti whereby the sauce is replaced with Cranberry sauce and Mustard. The Cranberry sauce itself alone was pretty flavourful, not too sweet and a tingy sourish. But sadly, I think the original sauce still beats this new version. Tried something new as appetizer and I totally love this one. The combination of feta cheese, tomatoes and sultanas totally beats me. I kept popping in the tomatoes one after another. It was really good and it was a bonus that it was served chilled. ahhh yum yummzzz ^^
Tomato Salad

Tomato Salad

 
Cranberry Mustard Chic

Cranberry Mustard Chic

 
Satisfied! I shall make a visit every month to this place especially if I feel like having some healthy roast chicken smile

 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simplicity at its Best^^ Smile Nov 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Coffeeshop | Pasta

Well I shall just jump straight to the conclusion that the place might be just our commonplace coffee shop but the food was really good and most importantly reasonably-priced! smile

Perhaps it would not be such an ideal place to chill out but I would think one could have their mains here and then chill out at the cafes nearby such as Just Want Coffee. It is a good idea if one were to be on a tight budget haha lol

Ordered the Cajun Fish with rice ($6 I think) and the Spicy Prawn Aglio-Olio plus a Cold Tofu and Goma sauce ($3.50) to share. The Fish was soft yet remained chunky and complimented nicely with the mango salsa sauce. The pasta was not too bad especially the prawns that were all succulent. Bean-curd served chilled with sesame sauce can never go wrong as always.
Cold Tofu

Cold Tofu

 
Cajun Fish with rice

Cajun Fish with rice

 
Spicy Prawn Aglio-Olio

Spicy Prawn Aglio-Olio

 
There are a wide varieties to choose from and the price is reasonable though being slightly steep compared to coffee shop food fare. But I would say it is value for money considering the satisfactory quality of the food smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0