OpenRice Index
  
happytummy dumpty
This is happytummy dumpty living in Clementi. I work in Outram. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Buona Vista. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bakery, Café and Sushi/Sashimi, Burgers and Sandwiches, Salads/ Acai Bowl, Cakes & Pastries .
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review92 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity434 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos282 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant84 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
happytummy dumpty  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 92 Reviews in Singapore
Mediocre food Cry Feb 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | Roasted Meat

The restaurant is a new face in Suntec City, easily located near the Fountain of Wealth.

A very spacious restaurant with ample seatings. Decided to give it a try despite being relatively deserted on a Sunday afternoon.

Tried the signature Grilled Chicken and the Prawn and Mushroom hotplate. The grilled chicken was bland and dry while on the other hand, the hotplate was decent but was nothing fantastic.
Grilled Chicken

Grilled Chicken

 
Prawn and mushroom Hotplate

Prawn and mushroom Hotplate

 

 
The items on the free flow salad bar were quite limited and mediocre. Surprisingly, the item I liked the most was its croissants, buttery and flaky enough.

In general, food quality is really mediocre. But with its spacious setting, the place would be good for big group dining.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $22(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Over-rated DimSum Cry Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

Having tried the TimHoWan's original branch in HongKong, I left the place then feelin disappointed and utterly bewildered how it would justify so much raved reviews about it. Well to sound not so critical, the only thing I do applaud would be the BBQ buns.

Back in SG, the hype continues and now there are already four branches if I am not mistaken. Finally I decided to give the signature BBQ Char Siew baked buns ($4.50 for 3pcs) a try.

 

 
I bought them as take away but ate them immediately after that when it was still piping hot. The baked crust was crispy and with my first munch, it was delighting to feel its contents oozing out. However, my delight was short lived. The whole bun tasted way too sweet. For myself personally I think it should be savory with perhaps just mild sweetness. Yet it was still commendable to see visible chunks of Char Siew in the juicy filling. But the sweetness was too much for my liking.

Generally i don't see the hype over this DimSum restaurant. But surely with its decent food quality, strategic location and accessibility, it is still an option to consider for a DimSum meal.

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Less than satisfactory Cry Feb 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was looking for a burger and came across this place and thought of giving it a try. It has a slightly different concept from the usual sandwich bun as the bread bun is replaced with a thin waffle.

Tried the Griddy Ocean Catch ($8.10). It came with some waffle fries as side. The thin waffle has a mild fragrance but was rather soft and not crispy. The fish fillet was ordinary, just like the normal fried frozen fish fillet one gets from supermarket. Waffles fries tasted like bland deep friend potatoes.
Ocean Catch

Ocean Catch

 
Overall, the sandwich was really unimpressive while for its worth, the pricing might have been slightly steep in my opinion. Not going back for a second shot.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Kids-Friendly

I was here a year ago and have not returned since as it was out of the way for me. And after this second visit, it is most unlikely I would return again. Sadly, as do most of the eating places function, quality tends to slip after gaining enough reputation and crowd. It is quite a pity that this place is likewise too sad

Ordered the Fish Head steamboat for four persons ($40). Soup tasted like just packed with MSG, unlike the last time it had been during my first visit. The portion of fish inside had also reduced while most of the fish pieces were more of bones. With the portion of ingredients contained in the steamboat, it was indeed not worthwhile anymore. I can easily have more fish pieces and veggies at other steamboat places at the same price mad
Prawn Roll

Prawn Roll

 

 

 

However, their signature beancurd was not too bad as well as the Prawn roll. These two dishes were my only consolation haha. On the other hand, the Prawn Paste Chicken was alright, nothing fantastic. Overall, I think food quality is just average but standard has definitely dropped. I might as well hunt for other fish head steamboat restaurants which could offer the same, or even better, standards.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unforgettably Unpleasant Cry Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

It was an unforgettable dining experience at O-An. It was too unpleasant to forget. I visited the place after buying a Groupon voucher for a meal there. And it was a nightmare.

It might sound exaggerated but truthfully I did feel so. The food was all below standard. The Sukiyaki was far too sweet while the Ramen was tasteless. Worst of all, it took altogether 2 hours for the food to arrive even though it was not really packed. There were some customers who left without bothering to wait on further for their food.

Food quality was bad, waiting time for food was horrendously long, service was slow. The place was seriously understaffed as the empty tables were mostly uncleared. In conclusion, the unpleasantness was just beyond description.
10-course Set

10-course Set

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0