OpenRice Index
  
Chris Seah
This is Chris Seah living in Bukit Batok. I am a AuditorI like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Orchard. Italian, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop, Café and Zi Char, Pasta, Steaks and Grills.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity97 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos100 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant40 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
Chris Seah  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Prata Buffet! Smile Oct 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

 
I happened to chance upon a groupon deal for a Prata Buffet at a restaurant called Prata Planet in Clementi and since it was cheap I decided to buy it and give the place a try! At $4.90 per person, this deal was well worth it!

They offer a wide variety of prata such as plain, egg, tissue and thosai as well. The prata was generally warm and fluffy and had a good solid taste! The curry was also tjhick and rich with flavour and should appeal to curry lovers. The wide variety of prata and thosai on offer boggles the minds so try to pick a few to eat and not force yourself to order everything. The naan was decent and average so I'll recommend ordering the pratas and thosais over the naan.

One problem with the buffet was that you could only order at the start, meaning you had to estimate and guage at the start how much you could and wanted to eat. Although annoying, it shouldn't be a problem as long as you don't get too greedy as there are wastage charges!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quiznos! Smile Oct 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Quizno Subs is a franchise imported from America and it has found its way to the Sunny Island of Singapore and like Subway it serves primarily 'submarines' or sandwiches! A big difference between Subway and Quizno is that Subway allows for more customization and modifications of the sandwiches as compared to Quiznos! However I do feel that the taste of Quizno is much better and tastier than that of Subways!

The bread is soft and well toasted, and freshly baked! It was really complemented well by the chicken and sauce! They have many different sauces and meat for you to try, so I decided to just go with chicken as a safe choice and now I wished I had ordered more to try! It was a decent combination and the taste was so much better thanSubways. The only disappointing thing was the customization was limited and I couldn't add all the veggies I wanted like I could at subways! And the waiting time was longer as well but for a higher quality of taste, that wait is justified!

 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strictly Pancakes!! Smile Oct 28, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Strictly Pancakes is a great place for tasty pancakes and decent location for a relaxing and satisfying time for good food! Savoury and Sweet pancakes are offered in addition to basic pancakes and it is place I would definitely recommend for a casual meal!

I ordered 2 dishes to try: The Chicken Ala King and the What A Spread.
The chicken a la king is basically panckaes with Chicken that was topped with cream sauce and asparagus . The pancakes themselves were of course delicious - Warm and fluffy, the batter used to make the pancakes had a good mix and blend, while the chicken that came with the pancakes was well cooked and tender. The cream sauce complimented the chicekn very well and it was a decent dish! The What a Spread is a sweet pancake that was a dessert and the sweet taste delighted my palate! Its basically peanut butter pancakes layered with Nutella served complete with Kinder Bueno and a scoop of vanilla ice cream and indeed a 'Spread'! The meal was sweet and tasty as desserts should be! Indeed a satisfying and delicious meal!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Strictly Pancakes is a nice little restaurant found near Dhoby Ghuat Mrt that of course serves Pancakes as you can tell by its name. It has a nice variety of pancakes served such as savoury panckaes and sweet pancakes. It is also a good place for relaxing and having a chit chat but note that reservations are recommended as it can quite crowded and queuing for a place in Strictly Pancakes would take a while.

I tried their eggs benedict and plain pancakes. While their pancakes were fluffy, warm and tasty, their eggs benedict was average and nothing special. If you're looking for a decent eggs benedict, the replacement of toast with pancakes was a nice surprise but nicer eggs benedict can be found elsewhere in other brunch places. Plain pancakes can be ordered with various toppings such as mushrooms and it added a nice touch to the pancakes! The garlic and herbs butter I ordered with the pancakes was very nice and the spices added a delicious flavour to the pancakes! Do give their savoury panckaes with different varieties of meat a try!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tampopo Ramen! Smile Oct 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Tampopo easily has one of the best ramen in Singapore and has a quality reputation in Singapore. It is raved about by many people in Singapore and if you've ever had some of their ramen, you'll agree too.

 
Tampopo's broth is the flagship flavour of Tampopo and the soup is really a masterpiece of Tampopo. It is netiehr too salty or spicy, and the right combination and mix of flavours gives rise to a wonderful taste and smell. The ramen itself was very springy and tasty, and tasted great when eaten with the broth. The tonkatsu meat was sadly overshadowed by the broth, but in any case the tonkatsu was still tasty. It was crispy while the meat within was chewy and fried to a nice golden glaze. The overall feel of the meal was an excellent one made possible by the extraordinary taste and flavour of their ramen! If you're looking for an above average ramen experience, Tampopo is the place to go!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0