OpenRice Index
  
espie36
This is espie36 .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review11 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity33 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
espie36  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 11 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Tried this for restaurant week and the ingredients for Nice salad and Burgers are fresh.

We enjoyed the NY Bacon burger and Lollipop Waffle but don't expect Michelin star standards so you won't be disappointed. To be fair, it is also not Michelin priced; the burger is decent at $21. Or try at the next restaurant week - 3 dishes at $35!

The burger is yummy! Would go back to try other burgers after tasting this – traditional dry aged beef patty served with smoked bacon strips, with oozing mayonnaise, tomato, melting cheddar cheese, accompanied with crunchy lettuce and pickled cucumber. A beautiful calorific mess, with a pile of shoestring fries that one shouldn’t try to finish for health reasons; confirm food coma after from all that carbs! tongue

For more details and pics, pls see http://www.eatprayflying.com/burger-made-restaurant-week/.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  NY Bacon Burger,Lollipop Waffle
 
Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Value for $$ Smile Oct 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Will go back and try the crab and other dishes. Very good value for $$.

The dishes to try are the 1) Mingzhu roll, 2) Homecard Beancurd, 3) Garlic Sauteed vegetables.

This is a very clean coffee shop that spans across a walkway. One section has air-conditioning and the other which we sat in is the al-fresco coffee shop style. Definitely good and economical for bringing parents and grandparents for a family meal.

More details and photos at http://www.eatprayflying.com/tzechar-review-keng-eng-kee-seafood-restaurant-alexandra-village/
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French

Very high quality french food at bistro price. Cosy ambience and great service. Must try!
More details and photos at http://www.eatprayflying.com/special-bistro-review-french-ladle

The chef has been cooking professionally since he was 17. Since moving to Singapore in 2006, he had worked in reputable kitchens of Swiss’otel, St Regis, Il Lido and Absinthe (under Chef Francois Mermilliod). Whenever I speak to Johnny, he is very proud that he cooks in the classical French way, also meaning preparing everything from scratch!!! This means taking up to 6 hours just to extract duck fat to use as a base for other dishes. Time-consuming for a restaurant only ran by 2-3 people but the food is oh-so-yummy!!!

Most of my friends I have brought says French Ladle has the best:
1) French Onion Soup
2) Duck Confit
3) Pot-Au-Feu, in Singapore.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good coffee but price ($6) OK Oct 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Café

We have been to Jewel a couple of times and have had nice long chats with the owner. So on Friday, I swinged by on the way back to office to grab cuppas for my team.

Nice cosy ambience for chillout and if you need quiet place to work. Good for couples, students or working crowd. Coffee good, definitely in top 10 in singapore but I feel tad pricey for the location... Friendly staff and interesting drinks but I haven't tried the food. I generally prefer their flat white because it has strong nutty flavour, whereas the latte is tad too milky for me. Americanos have strong shots and very little in quantity! Decently near Farrer Park MRT too!

For full review and more photos, please visit http://www.eatprayflying.com/cafe-review-jewel-cafe-and-bar/
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best new hipster cafes Smile Oct 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Enjoyed the food quality, dessert and cider. will be back to try more!

Good dish to try is the Sunny-Side Stacked Sandwich (8.5/10). This is 3 healthy toasted wholemeal bread, stacked with ham, tomato, cheese, avocado, bacon and a sunny side egg. It was yummylicious at $12, which is much more value than many other brunch places.

But do be on time as it has a weird pre-queue system that will jump over ur reservation if u are late! Great selection of alcoholic drinks (both beers and ciders) and desserts. I will go again!

For full review and more photos, please visit http://www.eatprayflying.com/new-cafe-review-lolas-cafe-simon-road-kovan/
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0