OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Pepper Lunch Express Smile Mar 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
This is our first time having Pepper Lunch in a food court. There is a promotion for double beef rice at $6.90 which we think is cheap. All the meals come with a bowl of miso soup as well. We must say that the miso soup is good & tasted similar like those japanese restaurant miso soup. The preparation of the beef rice is pretty simple. The staff just need to put rice into the preheated hot plate & placed raw sliced beef around the rice & add some corn & drizzle with some sauce over. We just need to let the beef cook on its own & turned them slightly till cooked on both sides. Thereafter, drizzle sauces (garlic sauce/honey sauce are available at the stall counter, self services) over the rice/meat & mix them till combined. The beef becomes very flavourful after the sauces are added, very tender beef slices ;) Love the rice with the corn niblets, adding a little crunch & enhanced the flavour of the rice. There are still many other set meals which we will like to try next time. Will definately be back again, thumbs up for the food smile
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Outback Steakhouse Smile Feb 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Steaks and Grills

Outback Steakhouse is where we usually go when we have cravings for steaks. We ordered our favorite ribeye with 2 sides (fries & sweet potato) & a Typhoon Bloom for our dinner today.
All tables are served with a complimentary small chocolate loaf with butter. We love the extremely soft bread paired with the salted butter. It just makes you craves for more ;P
Typhoon Bloom is a must to order if you love to eat onion rings. At Outback, the onions are hand cut, dusted with their very own seasonings, stacked high & cooked until golden. Oh wow, those crispy flavourful onions dipped in Outback signature bloom sauce, you can imagine how yummy & addictive they were! ;)
Next, our main course - ribeye is cooked medium rare nicely. We love how the flavourful meat juices oozed out when we chewed on it. Heavenly! The fried sweet potato & fries were still hot & crispy. The food that we ordered is just right for two person to share, we were both very full after this hearty meal. Thumbs up for Outback food! We will be back again! =)

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Zealand Natural Cafe Smile Feb 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
We had our tea break at New Zealand Natural Cafe this afternoon & each of us ordered a waffle with ice cream ($7.50). Although it was stated on the menu that the ice cream is vanilla, but the staff told us that we can actually choose the ice cream flavour ourselves! I had chosen mango passion ice cream to go with the waffle while my colleague chosen berries yoghurt ice cream. The waffles were very yummy (comparable to gelare)! Presentation is nice & looks inviting. What we love most were the crispy waffles, nicely paired with ice cream & honey drizzle & generous nuts sprinkles. Heavenly combination & addictive! =)  They also have chocolate lava cake with ice cream which look pretty delicious too. We will definitely go back to try out other desserts/ice cream flavours in future. Thumbs up for their waffle ice cream! smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ajisen Ramen Smile Feb 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
We had pork shabu tom yum ramen($14.90) & kumamoto ramen ($14.90) set with side dishes (choose one out of 12 items) cuttlefish & fish cake & 2 glasses of cold green tea. We ordered extra osaka ohsho cripsy gyoza. The gyoza fillings were very flavourful wrapped in a thin layer of skin. Best to dip the gyoza in vinegar before eating =) My hubby love the Cuttlefish very much as they were deep fried till very crispy! I love the fish cake as it resembles thai fish cake & are very yummy & chewy. Thumbs up for the side dishes!

I love my pork shabu tom yum ramen. The pork shabu is sliced thinly, paired really well when eaten with the noodles & bean sprouts. I really don't mind eating this everyday tongue
The kumamoto ramen is very yummy too. Thick flavourful pork broth, meat is very tender also. Probably too much MSG is added to the soup, we felt quite thirsty after the meal. Overall, the food is decent & we will surely go back to try other dishes again smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Menya Musashi Kodou OK Feb 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 

 
This restaurant serves a variety of japanese food with reasonable prices. They had free flow of cold/hot green tea & complimentary hard boiled eggs for customers.

We tried their Tsukemen this round for lunch. There are 4 types of soup base to choose from - orginal, black, spicy or tomato. There are also free upsize of noodles from 2x up to 5x for those super hungry ones. We ordered a orginal & black soup base Tsukemen. The taste was quite good but we find the soup not hot at all, just lukewarm & turns cold very fast due to the powerful airconditioning. The Cha Shu was very tender & flavourful, thumbs up for that. We will definitely go back to try their other ramens/dishes.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0