OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Tajimaya Yakiniku Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 

 

 
Tajimaya offers weekend buffet. The hands-on Japanese Yakiniku experience over charcoal grill is always fun. One can simply enjoy the amazing view of Sentosa & Resorts World Sentosa while eating.
Frankly speaking, I  am always afraid of barbecue because of the possible smoke and greasiness. Surprisingly, I still walked out of the restaurant smelling good. All thanks to the high performance exhaust system!
Their buffet pricing is slightly steep but the ingredients are really fresh & the meat are well seasoned. We especially love the Wagyu Karubi, pork belly & garlic rice (very fragrant). Their sashimi were thickly sliced & fresh & their prawns were big.
They have a sauce dish which contains 3 types of sauces in 3 separate columns, for beef  seafood & chicken/pork. The meat still tastes good regardless of any sauce you dip in smile
Overall, we had a nice experience dinning at Tajimaya.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Coastal Settlement Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 

 

 
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.
We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful. The other half are wagyu beef with mushrooms. The portion of wagyu & mushrooms are pretty generous. We really enjoyed the tender & sweet wagyu, it goes so well with the thin & crispy pizza crust. Both thumbs up for the pizza!
We shared a half roast chicken with fries & salad as well. The chicken is roasted to perfection, very tender & juicy! My other half who hates to eat breast meat (he finds them too tough & dry) finished this roast chicken! It is best paired with the garlic sauce provided. Their salad is light & appetizing. What a hearty meal we had!
They have very limited parking lots, so it is good to reach there early to secure a lot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portabello Fries,Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza,Roast chicken with fries & salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jamie's Italian Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Seafood

 

 
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes.

We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered more food.
Thus, it will be good to go with a group of friends to enjoy the variety of food.

Since there were only 2 of us, we are unable to try out 'The Planks' – platters of meat & fish, its a great way to start, especially if you are in a big group. The Meat Plank consists of cured meats, cheeses, pickles and a crunchy salad. We would also like to try their pastas as well as we heard that their pastas are made fresh in-house daily.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Himawari Japanese Restaurant  Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurant & we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well smile

We especially love their fresh sashimi, pumpkin croquette, soft shell crabs etc.

 
The staffs (mostly pinoy) are all very friendly & offer excellent services to customers! very nice ambience & is not crowded.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brussels Sprouts Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Belgian | Bars/Lounges | Kids-Friendly

We simply love their mussels! For $40 a bucket (main size), we get to decide the sauce we like our mussels to be cooked in. Loved their free flow fries as well, cripsy on the outside & soft inside, very hard to stop once you started! =)

 
We love this beef stew spaghetti. The beef was very tender, full of flavours & melt in your mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0