OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Shinkei Restaurant OK Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

 

 
Shinkei japanese ala cart buffet is priced at $32++ for lunch & $38++ for dinner. We must say that the food is not exactly of premium quality, but considering the wide selection of food, I guess the price is still reasonable.

 
Buta Kimchi Itame (Stir Fried Pork with Kimchi) is pretty good. Tangy crunch & flavorful pork slices, quite appetizing. Gyozas & tako yaki were yummy. The outer skin of tako yaki is thin & crisp, with generous filling within. The octopus meat is quite chewy.

We recommend their Garlic Fried Rice, very fragrant & the garlic taste lingered in your mouth. Sashimi Moriawase is so so, we had tasted better  & fresher ones. There were many grilled dishes to choose from but noting too fancy that worth mentioning.

Will we go back to the restaurant again? well, probably not unless you are nearby the area & wanted some japanese buffet.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

上海人家  OK Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Dim Sum

 

 

 
I stayed nearby & decided to drop by the place to try their food. There are only about 8 tables inside the shop & the seats are prety close to each other (practically can hear the next table's conversation).
The boss is from shanghai, very friendly but very hard core. We ordered only 3 dishes to try for our lunch but we spend more than one hour inside the shop, not because of eating but waiting for the dishes. They cooked their food items in batches, thus you will see all tables getting the same dishes at the same time. If you ordered an item different from the rest, then you need to prepare to wait sad

We wanted to order beef noodles initailly but were not available that day. Thus, we tried 排骨鸡丁葱油面 instead. Frankly speaking, the presentation does not look appetizing at all. I would dare to say the presentation of any fishball noodles at hawker centre beats them. However, as you dig in, you will find the meat well seasoned & flavourful. Their noodles were handmade as well & is quite chewy.

上海生煎包 is a must to order. The fillings were very flavourful. Accordingly to the boss, they only handmade the dumplings when there is an order. Thus, the dumplings served were piping hot straight from the wok.

I love the 南瓜饼. Basically it is just red bean paste wrapped in pumpkin dough & pan fried till slightly crispy. The sweetness is just right to my liking.
Overall, even though the food is nice, it is definitely not worth the wait or value for money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  排骨鸡丁葱油面,上海生煎包,南瓜饼
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shiu Yakiniku OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Sometime back we saw on tv commercial (strongly recommended by fm93.3 DJ Pei Fen) about this bbq buffet restaurant, so we decide to give it a try as we were nearby the area.

 

 
The best thing about the buffet is that it is smoke free without any exhaust fans sucking up the smoke. This is really good as we don't end up having smelly clothes after the dinner.
The meats were well marinated, I guess we really had our fill of Pork Belly, Pork Collar & Beef Ribeye. There was some appetisers & hot food that we could either take from the buffet table or order ala-carte. However, we feel that the buffet table seemed like a cheap display & was rather unappealing.
Overall food wise was ok only. I guess we won't make a return trip to the restaurant again. There are better restaurants out there with much better & nicer food & yet about the same pricing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Seafood Balls
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swatow Dim Sum Buffet OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

We love the old school push-cart dim sum experience. The restaurant is very big, probably enough for 30 or more tables. However, there were only 2-3 dim sum trolleys that were going around, which means most of the time food were all gone when the trolley comes by. Thus, it is better to be seated along the sides so that chances of you getting your plate filled were higher (esp on wkends!).

Liu Sha Bao is a must try =)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Molten Egg Yolk Bun & Fried Salmon Skin
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Lunch Express Smile Mar 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
This is our first time having Pepper Lunch in a food court. There is a promotion for double beef rice at $6.90 which we think is cheap. All the meals come with a bowl of miso soup as well. We must say that the miso soup is good & tasted similar like those japanese restaurant miso soup. The preparation of the beef rice is pretty simple. The staff just need to put rice into the preheated hot plate & placed raw sliced beef around the rice & add some corn & drizzle with some sauce over. We just need to let the beef cook on its own & turned them slightly till cooked on both sides. Thereafter, drizzle sauces (garlic sauce/honey sauce are available at the stall counter, self services) over the rice/meat & mix them till combined. The beef becomes very flavourful after the sauces are added, very tender beef slices ;) Love the rice with the corn niblets, adding a little crunch & enhanced the flavour of the rice. There are still many other set meals which we will like to try next time. Will definately be back again, thumbs up for the food smile
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0