OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Teppei Syokudo Smile Jan 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
We love to eat japanese food. Spotted this store at Takashimaya basement sometime ago & finally get to try today. Tried out one of their best selling product - Big Fry Vegetable & a Aburi Sashimi Salmon Don. I must say the big fry vegetable's price is a bit steep but we reckon their food must be good to earn the long queue & crowd. We were right, the fry vegetable is simply awesome! It was about a 6 inch round fry vegetables. Though it was no longer warm, the vegetables still tasted very yummy & crunchy. In fact, it tasted even better when compared to those being sold in restaurants! We highly recommend this big fry vegetables to all =)

Their Aburi sashimi salmon don is another amazing dish. We can watch the chef prepared the dish on the spot. He was quick in his fish slicing skills & marinating the sashimi. Thereafter he topped the simple bowl of rice with a generous helping of the marinated sashimi & sprinkled some white sesame & spring onions on top. The sashimi were very fresh, well seasoned & flavourful. Thumbs up for the don! =)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nature Park Restaurant Smile Jan 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
It's first day in 2015 & my mum is lazy to cook dinner so we 'tabao' 'zi char' back. We bought a total of 6 dishes ($45) - salted egg sotong, cereal beancurd, garlic pork, hor fun, fry hong kong noodles & fry hokkien noodle.
All of us think that the dishes were cheap & yummy. The salted egg sotong is my favourite. Sotong is fry slightly but is soft & chewy as you bite into them. Simply love the flavours as they are coated generously with salted eggs. Cereal beancurd are cut into strips, fry & coated with cereal. Very cripsy outside & yet soft inside, paired with the slightly sweet cereal coating, wow.. it is indeed addictive! ;)
My mum love the garlic pork on the other hand. Though the pork is not that cripsy but is really tender & flavourful, very appetizing dish I would say! Fry Orh Fun, Hong Kong noodles & Hokkien noodles are quite common 'zi char' dishes but they really tasted delicious. Frankly speaking, we often feel thirsty after eating zi char outside, but amazingly we do not have such problem this round. 
On the whole, great food with reasonable prices. We will definitely go back to try other dishes.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Glacier Yoghurt Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

 
They had a few flavours of yoghurt such as Sour Apple, Lychee, Earl Grey, Cookies & cream & orginal. Simply choose any flavours & add toppings you like in cup, the staff will weigh your cup to determine the price you pay for the yoghurt smile
We tried their waffle & top up $2 to add a scoop of Earl Grey yoghurt together with a cup of mango banana smoothie. I must say the waffle is very good, fluffy, light & crispy! Earl Grey yoghurt is extremely yummy! Very refreshing taste when eaten together with the airy waffle drizzled with chocolate sauce. We highly recommend the Earl Grey flavoured yoghurt =)
However, the mango banana smoothie combination is not very nice. The banana taste is very strong, hardly can taste any mango in the smoothie. Its just like drinking banana milkshake sad
We will definitely be back to try out their other yoghurt flavours smile

 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

We went to Lime Champagne Brunch today to celebrate my birthday smile
This is a cheaper version of Champagne Brunch compared to 'The Edge' at Pan Pacific. We must say that Lime buffet spread is quite good with a wide selection of food including our favourite Foie Gras! The chef carefully pan fry the Foie Gras & sprinkle some sea salt on them, you can imagine how yummy they were when paired with some sweet pears slices & passion fruit =)

 
My hubby love their Lobster Risotto. The chunks of lobster meat do add texture & risotto is packed full of flavour. However I felt that the rice grains could be cooked just a little more till slightly soften. Lobster bisque is very good, smooth & creamy eaten together with croutons... yummy =)

 

 
There are the usual assorted sushi, sashimi-salmon & tuna. The tuna is not very nice, a bit on the dry side. We love their chewy cha soba =) Though the oysters were small, they were very fresh & yummy =)

 

 
They had a pretty good spread of desserts ranging from the nonya kueh, cakes, ice creams, bread puddings to Matcha chocolate fondue. I simply love the Matcha chocolate fondue, dipping fruits & marshmallows into the thick, creamy sweet matcha flavoured chocolate. My hubby on the other hand love their own made lime marshmallows. He particularly love durian pengat & ate 3 small glasses.

Overall, the dinning experience is a pleasant one. The staffs were very efficient in clearing our used plates & attended to our needs promptly.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lime Breakfast Buffet Smile Dec 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
We had a Staycation at Royal Plaza on Orchid Club floor on Christmas eve. We were entitled to Champagne breakfast at their Orchid Club lounge (Level 16) but we were curious to find out if there is any difference in their buffet spread at 'Lime' (level 1). Thus we made a trip down to level 1 & found that it was quite similar except that 'Lime' had a few extra dishes like fish ball noodles & fried mee. Of course, Champagne is a bonus for us.
The buffet spread is quite decent with assorted breads & a variety of jams. We simply love the chocolate chip croissant, so soft & fluffy, bursting with bits of sweet chocolate chips as you bite into them. Love the live station where we can choose the ingredients to be added in our eggs & the way they are cooked. Sausages, harshbrowns & bacon are the usual food found in breakfast buffet. I love the harshbrown particularly as they were still warm & very crispy.
Waffle is a must try item! The waffle is extremely light & crispy, drizzled with some sweet maple syrup, wow, yummylicious I will say & even better than Gelare waffles! Its a pity that they don't serve waffles with ice cream early in the morning, else we can each eat at least 2 waffles each! ;)
There were also porridge, oats porrridge & yoghurt with assorted fruits. All look very inviting but we were too full to try them all. Steamed Siew mai tasted normal though a bit on the dry side & the Har kow skin is slightly thick which we will not recommend. However, the food is great overall.

Staffs provide excellent services serving us a pot of earl Grey tea, orange juice & champagne. It is indeed a wonderful experience dining at the club lounge & enjoying the pretty scenary =)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0