OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
peony Jade Smile Dec 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

 

 
My family & I went for their ala cart lunch buffet. We noticed that there were slight changes in the menu compared to the previous visits (which is gd, will be boring if the menu remains the same all these years right?) =)

There were 5 dishes that we could only order once,
- Fresh salmon sashimi
I am the only fan of sashimi. I must say that they were very fresh & sliced into big pieces

- Mushroom dish with Abalone
Our favourite! Love the chewy, flavourful abalone & mushroom with crunchy vegetables

- Fried Soon Hock Fish
Our all time favourite! The fish is fried till very crispy & drizzled with the light soya sauce

- 3 different variety of dim sum
Fried spring roll is crispy. Love the fillings with lots of carrots & turnip
Siew mai is flavourful. I simply love the fish roes on top of the siew mai which added texture when you bite them
Har gao skin is thin & prawn fillings are generous

- spicy hot & sour soup / fish maw soup
We gave this a miss as we wanted to try other dishes

Oh yes, you must remember to try their fried soft shell crabs in thai sauce (can only order once & choose one out of a few other dishes)

 
Prawn & fruit salad is very refreshing & appetizing.

 
Crispy salmon skin, very addictive indeed

 
There were many desserts for us to choose such as ice cream, black sesame paste, red bean paste, mango with pomelo,  sea coconut, almond jelly with fruits & lemongrass jelly. We tried all of them & they are pretty good except the black sesame paste which is a bit too 'diluted'.

 
Of course, all their dishes were delicious. Overall, we had a pleasant dinning experience, the staffs were very efficient & attentive to our needs. Thumbs up for their food & services!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Saveur Smile Dec 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 

 
Saveur's pasta ($4.90) is one of our favourite. It was tossed with chilli oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with minced pork sauce. Indeed very appetizing as a starter.
Foie Gras ($9.90) - Pan-seared duck liver with apple-infused port wine & vanilla bean. The liver was seared & seasoned nicely. We couldn't get enough of this!
Duck leg confit ($10.90). The mashed potato was sinfully creamy & mushrooms were flavourful. The duck leg looked slightly dry & a bit salty, but when eaten together with the mashed potato, the taste is well balanced. 
Pan fried fish (forgot what fish is that tongue) is done to perfection. The potato cubes were brilliant, slightly crispy outside while soft inside, flavourful & addictive.
Overall, afforable french cuisine with great food. Will definitely dine in saveur again smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Saveur's Pasta,Foie Gras,Duck leg confit
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Canton Paradise Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 
We are fans of Canton Paradise & had tried out their food on many occasions. This restaurant offers Cantonese & Shunde specialties (Shunde is a culinary city in Guangdong, reputed to be the birthplace of Cantonese cuisine). It is best to call the restaurant to make reservations especialy during weekends.

We love their beautifully caramelized char siew, very moist & flavourful. Their roast pork on the other hand is very cripsy.  BBQ Pork Belly with Honey Sauce is awesome with the rich honey glaze & caramelized finish. I personally love their steamed kampung chicken as it is extremely smooth & tender smile

Baked BBQ Honey Pork Bun is a must when we came to Canton Paradise. We think their buns are pretty good & comparable to Tim Ho Wan. Their petite char siew soh is very addictive, buttery flaky skin with sweet tender char siew fillings. Love their silky smooth porridge. Their deep fried stuffs were yummy though they were a tad oily.

Overall, food are awesome. On a side note, do take a look at your plates, drinking glass & utensils before you use them. I find them not cleansed properly with food stains on them tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  char siew soh,baked BBQ honey pork bun,steamed kampung chicken
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Osaka Ohsho Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 

 

 
We heard many ravings about this restaurant specialty - gyozas. We decided to check out the restaurant for our dinner. The restaurant ordering is streamlined by a self-serviced iPad-based menu system which we think is great especially during peak hours.

My hubby ordered a Chicken Tenshin Han ($13.90). It was very appealing & delicious! The scrambled egg was very fluffy. Inside the egg were the pearly grains of rice & diced chicken bits. It goes very well with the thick brown sauce.

I ordered a set meal with rice & stir fry bringal. The bringal were stir fry in some dark sauce which is very flavourful & appetizing. I guess most or all of their set meals comes with gyozas (a plate of 6). The gyoza's skin was much thinner than most gyoza we have tried. They were slightly pan fried with fillings of cabbage, ginger, garlic & pork.  It was soft & easily disintegrated in our mouths. It was pretty delicious & additive.

Overall, we had a fine dinning experience though we find the food a bit salty to our taste buds. Coming back again? Well, maybe not so soon unless I got the cravings for gyozas.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chatterbox Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Chicken Rice

 
Chicken rice is one of their signature dish in Chatterbox. Definitely not for the budget traveller as the chicken rice costs $27. However, it is a good dining experience to try out food in an air conditioned, cozy spacious ambience. The chicken is smooth & tender just to my liking. There are 3 different sauces (dark soy sauce, ginger, chili) available to dip the meat. I love the ginger sauce most (the samsui ginger chicken at soup restaurant is pretty good too).

Other than chicken rice, their lobster laska ($36) is my favourite too. The soup is very thick & flavourful. Lobster is fresh & tender meat. Their fresh brewed coffee ($9) tastes normal, I still preferred starbucks coffee tongue

Overall, the food were good though a little bit salty for our taste buds. Needs to drink lotsa water after the meal tongue Price is a bit steep but probably because it is a 5 star hotel restaurant. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0