OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Teppi japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Hotel | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

 

 

 

 
This restaurant is quite small thus you need to queue several months ahead to get seats!
Our friend queue up 3 months ahead to secure seats for his birthday celebration. We were glad to be invited to his dinner.
This is probably one of the cheapest Omakase dining (chef decides the menu for the day & whips up food which he feels like serving). Chef is very cute & homorous. He will mingle & even drink with customers on & off while preparing the food.
Do let the chef/staffs know if you do not take beef etc so that they can substitute with other food items. They have 2 sessions for dinner, thus they serve their food very fast (20+ items in total in small individual portions). But, don't worry, the quality of food is not compromised. smile

We really enjoyed their fresh & thickly sliced assorted sashimi, we wished it was buffet style so that we can eat the sashimi to our heart content! Their wagyu beef is super tender & juicy. Their tuna seaweed roll is really awesome, very generous heaps of raw minced tuna with minimal rice wrap inside seaweed. The guys got their tuna roll in extra length compared to ladies which means even more tuna added! smile

This is the first time i saw restaurant serving grasshopper! I dared not eat it & gave it to my partner. He loves it saying that it is very delicious & crunchy tongue As it was our friend's birthday celebration, the chef made a sashimi cake for him. Very generous heaps of sashimi again! Yum yum smile

Overall, we were very satisfied with the dinning experience. Awesome food, friendly & efficient staffs, superb services provided! Highly recommended!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi birthday cake,tuna wrap
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurants where we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well. We been to all their branches before at Orchid Country Club, Alexandra road & Changi business park (already closed down). We find that the services & ambience at Orchid Country Club the best. The staffs there (mostly pinoy) were all very friendly & efficient.
We start off the meal with sukiyaki with lot of vegetables & our favourite beef. Their sashimi were very fresh & sliced thickly. I love their pumpkin croquette especially, very crispy outside & flavourful pumpkin! I can eat at least 4 pumpkin croquettes at a go!
Love their kimchi pork soup, soft shell crabs, garlic rice as well, or should I say we love all the food that they serve? Thumbs up for their food & great services!

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Paradise Dynasty Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

 

 

 

 

 
Simply love their unique xiao long bao flavours. If you can't decide what to order, you can try their sampler of 8 flavours but I would strongly recommend black truffle (this is the best of them all), ginseng & the original.

Their hand made la mian were very chewy. We tried a bowl of dried la mian with dumplings. The dumplings were very delicious, meat fillings were well seasoned with a tinge of ginger taste. Their fried la mian with fungus was very yummy too. I love the generous amount of fungus, bean sprouts & meat. It really stimulates your appetite & make you asking for more!

Their pan fried buns were slightly oily but still very tasty. Buns were soft & meat juice flowed out gradually as you bite into these buns. Best to eat the buns when hot/warm. The redbean pancake is not as nice as I expected. Not crispy enough & is a bit cold when served to our table. Oh yes, we also tried a special dim sum (not sure what you call it?). The fillings were radish & is ?baked/fried till crispy. This is our first time eating this dim sum & I think it is unique & tasty.

Overall, nice ambience & dinning experience was great. Very fast & efficient services from the staff. We will definitely come back for their food.

P/S: Pay attention to your utensils/plates/drinking glasses before using. My drinking glass was not cleansed properly with some food stains on it. This is not the first time I encountered such incidents in their restaurants (including other outlets).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  生煎包,Fried la men with fungus,Dried la men with dumplings
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Coastal Settlement Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 

 

 
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.
We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful. The other half are wagyu beef with mushrooms. The portion of wagyu & mushrooms are pretty generous. We really enjoyed the tender & sweet wagyu, it goes so well with the thin & crispy pizza crust. Both thumbs up for the pizza!
We shared a half roast chicken with fries & salad as well. The chicken is roasted to perfection, very tender & juicy! My other half who hates to eat breast meat (he finds them too tough & dry) finished this roast chicken! It is best paired with the garlic sauce provided. Their salad is light & appetizing. What a hearty meal we had!
They have very limited parking lots, so it is good to reach there early to secure a lot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portabello Fries,Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza,Roast chicken with fries & salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seoul Yummy Smile Dec 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

 

 

 

 
My hubby knows that I am a big fan of Korean food, so he brought me to Seoul Yummy for our lunch today. Everything looks nice on the menu & we had difficulty choosing what to eat for lunch! We finally settled for their signatures combo for two ($48.90). We can choose one signature dish, appetizer, dessert & complimentary assorted side dish. Top up another $1.90 for ice lemon tea with Aiyu jelly. 

We had potato pancake for appetizer but it was served only after we were in the midst of eating our main dish! Haha tongue The potato pancake tastes good with the dipping sauce. Love the crispy skin, really made us craved for more. We shared the ice lemon tea as it is quite a big glass. Aiyu jelly with lemon tea is really a nice combination, very thirst quenching. 

Army's stew with assorted meat is very yummy! There are many ingredients inside the big pot such as noodles, beef, chicken, pork, luncheon meat, beancurd, carrot, vegetables, sausages, fish cake, korean rice cake, etc. The soup is very sweet & I love the tomato taste as baked beans are added as well. Very satisfying meal on a rainy day =)

There are 6 small portions of side dishes, simply love them all. My hubby's favourite is the spicy fried ikan bilis. Very addictive indeed! Kimchi is very flavourful & crunchy. The highlight is the dessert. We had Pat Bingsoo, its a bowl of crushed ice, top with soft azuki beans & bits of jelly cubes plus a swirl of yoghurt ice cream. It is a very nice & refreshing dessert but we can't finish the whole bowl as we were already quite full. 

We will definitely return to the restaurant to try their other set meals in future! Thumbs up for the food =)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0