OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
The Coastal Settlement Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 

 

 
We came here a few times for our meals. We really love the food & the ambience (nostalgic!). The Portabello fries is a must have for starter. The portabello are fried till crispy & yet so juicy inside. The dipping sauce is pretty good too, I guess truffle oil is added which makes the sauce light & flavourful.
We ordered a half & half pizza (garlic prawns & wagyu beef mushrooms) as we wanted to try different flavours. One half of the pizza are the garlic prawns which are really fresh & flavourful. The other half are wagyu beef with mushrooms. The portion of wagyu & mushrooms are pretty generous. We really enjoyed the tender & sweet wagyu, it goes so well with the thin & crispy pizza crust. Both thumbs up for the pizza!
We shared a half roast chicken with fries & salad as well. The chicken is roasted to perfection, very tender & juicy! My other half who hates to eat breast meat (he finds them too tough & dry) finished this roast chicken! It is best paired with the garlic sauce provided. Their salad is light & appetizing. What a hearty meal we had!
They have very limited parking lots, so it is good to reach there early to secure a lot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portabello Fries,Garlic Prawns & Wagyu Beef Mushrooms Pizza,Roast chicken with fries & salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shiu Yakiniku OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Sometime back we saw on tv commercial (strongly recommended by fm93.3 DJ Pei Fen) about this bbq buffet restaurant, so we decide to give it a try as we were nearby the area.

 

 
The best thing about the buffet is that it is smoke free without any exhaust fans sucking up the smoke. This is really good as we don't end up having smelly clothes after the dinner.
The meats were well marinated, I guess we really had our fill of Pork Belly, Pork Collar & Beef Ribeye. There was some appetisers & hot food that we could either take from the buffet table or order ala-carte. However, we feel that the buffet table seemed like a cheap display & was rather unappealing.
Overall food wise was ok only. I guess we won't make a return trip to the restaurant again. There are better restaurants out there with much better & nicer food & yet about the same pricing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Seafood Balls
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jamie's Italian Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Seafood

 

 
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes.

We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered more food.
Thus, it will be good to go with a group of friends to enjoy the variety of food.

Since there were only 2 of us, we are unable to try out 'The Planks' – platters of meat & fish, its a great way to start, especially if you are in a big group. The Meat Plank consists of cured meats, cheeses, pickles and a crunchy salad. We would also like to try their pastas as well as we heard that their pastas are made fresh in-house daily.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brussels Sprouts Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Belgian | Bars/Lounges | Kids-Friendly

We simply love their mussels! For $40 a bucket (main size), we get to decide the sauce we like our mussels to be cooked in. Loved their free flow fries as well, cripsy on the outside & soft inside, very hard to stop once you started! =)

 
We love this beef stew spaghetti. The beef was very tender, full of flavours & melt in your mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Lunch Express Smile Mar 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
This is our first time having Pepper Lunch in a food court. There is a promotion for double beef rice at $6.90 which we think is cheap. All the meals come with a bowl of miso soup as well. We must say that the miso soup is good & tasted similar like those japanese restaurant miso soup. The preparation of the beef rice is pretty simple. The staff just need to put rice into the preheated hot plate & placed raw sliced beef around the rice & add some corn & drizzle with some sauce over. We just need to let the beef cook on its own & turned them slightly till cooked on both sides. Thereafter, drizzle sauces (garlic sauce/honey sauce are available at the stall counter, self services) over the rice/meat & mix them till combined. The beef becomes very flavourful after the sauces are added, very tender beef slices ;) Love the rice with the corn niblets, adding a little crunch & enhanced the flavour of the rice. There are still many other set meals which we will like to try next time. Will definately be back again, thumbs up for the food smile
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0