OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Shiu Yakiniku OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Sometime back we saw on tv commercial (strongly recommended by fm93.3 DJ Pei Fen) about this bbq buffet restaurant, so we decide to give it a try as we were nearby the area.

 

 
The best thing about the buffet is that it is smoke free without any exhaust fans sucking up the smoke. This is really good as we don't end up having smelly clothes after the dinner.
The meats were well marinated, I guess we really had our fill of Pork Belly, Pork Collar & Beef Ribeye. There was some appetisers & hot food that we could either take from the buffet table or order ala-carte. However, we feel that the buffet table seemed like a cheap display & was rather unappealing.
Overall food wise was ok only. I guess we won't make a return trip to the restaurant again. There are better restaurants out there with much better & nicer food & yet about the same pricing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Seafood Balls
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jamie's Italian Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Seafood

 

 
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes.

We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered more food.
Thus, it will be good to go with a group of friends to enjoy the variety of food.

Since there were only 2 of us, we are unable to try out 'The Planks' – platters of meat & fish, its a great way to start, especially if you are in a big group. The Meat Plank consists of cured meats, cheeses, pickles and a crunchy salad. We would also like to try their pastas as well as we heard that their pastas are made fresh in-house daily.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swatow Dim Sum Buffet OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

We love the old school push-cart dim sum experience. The restaurant is very big, probably enough for 30 or more tables. However, there were only 2-3 dim sum trolleys that were going around, which means most of the time food were all gone when the trolley comes by. Thus, it is better to be seated along the sides so that chances of you getting your plate filled were higher (esp on wkends!).

Liu Sha Bao is a must try =)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Molten Egg Yolk Bun & Fried Salmon Skin
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Himawari Japanese Restaurant  Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurant & we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well smile

We especially love their fresh sashimi, pumpkin croquette, soft shell crabs etc.

 
The staffs (mostly pinoy) are all very friendly & offer excellent services to customers! very nice ambience & is not crowded.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brussels Sprouts Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Belgian | Bars/Lounges | Kids-Friendly

We simply love their mussels! For $40 a bucket (main size), we get to decide the sauce we like our mussels to be cooked in. Loved their free flow fries as well, cripsy on the outside & soft inside, very hard to stop once you started! =)

 
We love this beef stew spaghetti. The beef was very tender, full of flavours & melt in your mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0