OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Mado cafe OK Jan 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

 

 
This is our first time having a meal at Mado cafe. They serve western food, pastas & desserts (waffles, ice creams & cakes).

We had a prime ribeye steak ($24.90) & chicken parmigiana ($16.90). The ribeye we had was 200g, medium rare. The ribeye was really tender, juicy & full of flavour with a tinge of herb taste. It comes with a big spoon of black pepper sauce & a bit of mustard with some salad & fries. Pretty presentation & very yummy!

The chicken parmigiana was a southern Italian recipe- breaded chicken layered with cheese & tomato. The breaded chicken was fried till very crispy & goes very well with the melted cheese & tomato, very flavourful indeed.

Unfortunately, we do not like the salad. The menu picture shows broccoli but we were served salad instead. I reckoned they ran out of broccoli? The salad dressing is not very nice, my hubby said it had a weird taste.

Overall, the food is still quite good.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cold Stone Creamery OK Jan 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Went to Cold stone creamery for our tea break after shopping around Orchard. This is my third time eating ice cream here. Previously, I tried their blueberry cheesecake ice cream & chocolate mint ice cream. This round I tried a 4oz ($6) chocolate ice cream mixed with a scoop of peanut butter & one Reese's peanut buttercup. I reckon notin is better than the combination of chocolate with peanut butter. Simply love that flavour! However, come to think of it, the price is a bit steep for that small cup of ice cream. Probably will not buy ice cream from Cold Stone Creamery anymore since I can always buy a tub of icecream & add whatever toppings I want. The chocolate ice cream they served tasted very ordinary, not thick & creamy enough.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shisen Hanten Smile Jan 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Hotel | Vegetarian | Dim Sum | Seafood

 

 

 

 

 
This is our first time to dine in at Shisen Hanten restaurant at 35th storey of Mandarin Orchard Hotel. We occupied the sofa seats & we must say the view outside was spectacular. We tried a few dim sums such as fry carrot cake, custard buns, fry prawn dumplings & char siew soh. We think the fry carrot cake is really awesome, full of flavours & paired with their special shallot oil, wow.. they are really to die for smile Custard buns are prety good, the fillings just 'burst' out as you bite into them. So fragrant & flowly, best eaten while they were hot! Fry prawn dumplings are piping hot & crispy when served to our table, pretty good as well though a bit oily. Char Siew soh pastry skin is a bit too thick, we still prefer canton Paradise version with fragrant butter pastry skin.

We ordered Pipa duck, wagyu beef & fry mee as main. Wagyu beef was cooked medium rare which is really perfect for our taste buds, so tender & juicy. We highly recommend this dish smile
Pipa duck is another awesome dish. It was all sliced up nicely on a big plate when served to us. The duck meat was tender & juicy with crispy skin attached. The flavour of the duck meat is enhanced as you dipped them into the sweet sesame sauce. Yummylicious we would say for this signature dish! The fry mee was pretty good & flavourful with fresh big prawns, scallops & fish. The only flaw is that this dish is a bit too salty.

Its not a good meal without dessert. So we had fry red bean pancake as finale. Highly recommend this red bean pancake! Very crispy as you bite into them, bursting with smooth & sweet red bean paste. Really make you want to eat one piece after another. 

Overall, the food are really good but the prices are not so 'friendly' to our pockets. Its still a good dinning experience. Staffs are very friendly & attended to our needs promptly. Superb services rendered! =)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teppei Syokudo Smile Jan 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
We love to eat japanese food. Spotted this store at Takashimaya basement sometime ago & finally get to try today. Tried out one of their best selling product - Big Fry Vegetable & a Aburi Sashimi Salmon Don. I must say the big fry vegetable's price is a bit steep but we reckon their food must be good to earn the long queue & crowd. We were right, the fry vegetable is simply awesome! It was about a 6 inch round fry vegetables. Though it was no longer warm, the vegetables still tasted very yummy & crunchy. In fact, it tasted even better when compared to those being sold in restaurants! We highly recommend this big fry vegetables to all =)

Their Aburi sashimi salmon don is another amazing dish. We can watch the chef prepared the dish on the spot. He was quick in his fish slicing skills & marinating the sashimi. Thereafter he topped the simple bowl of rice with a generous helping of the marinated sashimi & sprinkled some white sesame & spring onions on top. The sashimi were very fresh, well seasoned & flavourful. Thumbs up for the don! =)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nature Park Restaurant Smile Jan 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
It's first day in 2015 & my mum is lazy to cook dinner so we 'tabao' 'zi char' back. We bought a total of 6 dishes ($45) - salted egg sotong, cereal beancurd, garlic pork, hor fun, fry hong kong noodles & fry hokkien noodle.
All of us think that the dishes were cheap & yummy. The salted egg sotong is my favourite. Sotong is fry slightly but is soft & chewy as you bite into them. Simply love the flavours as they are coated generously with salted eggs. Cereal beancurd are cut into strips, fry & coated with cereal. Very cripsy outside & yet soft inside, paired with the slightly sweet cereal coating, wow.. it is indeed addictive! ;)
My mum love the garlic pork on the other hand. Though the pork is not that cripsy but is really tender & flavourful, very appetizing dish I would say! Fry Orh Fun, Hong Kong noodles & Hokkien noodles are quite common 'zi char' dishes but they really tasted delicious. Frankly speaking, we often feel thirsty after eating zi char outside, but amazingly we do not have such problem this round. 
On the whole, great food with reasonable prices. We will definitely go back to try other dishes.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0