OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Glacier Yoghurt Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

 
They had a few flavours of yoghurt such as Sour Apple, Lychee, Earl Grey, Cookies & cream & orginal. Simply choose any flavours & add toppings you like in cup, the staff will weigh your cup to determine the price you pay for the yoghurt smile
We tried their waffle & top up $2 to add a scoop of Earl Grey yoghurt together with a cup of mango banana smoothie. I must say the waffle is very good, fluffy, light & crispy! Earl Grey yoghurt is extremely yummy! Very refreshing taste when eaten together with the airy waffle drizzled with chocolate sauce. We highly recommend the Earl Grey flavoured yoghurt =)
However, the mango banana smoothie combination is not very nice. The banana taste is very strong, hardly can taste any mango in the smoothie. Its just like drinking banana milkshake sad
We will definitely be back to try out their other yoghurt flavours smile

 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Saizeriya Cry Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

 

 
Went with my friends to Sazeriya for dinner as we are around Orchard area. We wonder whether the food is good as there were super long queue. We tried a few side dishes togther with our mains. Escargots were not nice at all, full of garlic but the escargot were so tiny tongue
Beef stew was not that nice either. Beef cubes were too tough & I need to chew very hard sad Squid Ink Spaghetti was not too bad, pretty decent portion & is cheap. My friends ate salmon set & chicken set & they mentioned was quite ok. We all top up extra $3 for a bowl of salad & free flow of drinks (can choose from soft drinks to tea/coffee). 

Overall, do not have too much or high expectations of the food since the prices are very cheap & yes, there are no services charge! However, personally I will not go back & eat again (once is enough, I would rather eat in food court tongue) Quite disappointed with the staffs' services as well. We pressed bell & waited for quite sometime for them to take our orders. 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

We went to Lime Champagne Brunch today to celebrate my birthday smile
This is a cheaper version of Champagne Brunch compared to 'The Edge' at Pan Pacific. We must say that Lime buffet spread is quite good with a wide selection of food including our favourite Foie Gras! The chef carefully pan fry the Foie Gras & sprinkle some sea salt on them, you can imagine how yummy they were when paired with some sweet pears slices & passion fruit =)

 
My hubby love their Lobster Risotto. The chunks of lobster meat do add texture & risotto is packed full of flavour. However I felt that the rice grains could be cooked just a little more till slightly soften. Lobster bisque is very good, smooth & creamy eaten together with croutons... yummy =)

 

 
There are the usual assorted sushi, sashimi-salmon & tuna. The tuna is not very nice, a bit on the dry side. We love their chewy cha soba =) Though the oysters were small, they were very fresh & yummy =)

 

 
They had a pretty good spread of desserts ranging from the nonya kueh, cakes, ice creams, bread puddings to Matcha chocolate fondue. I simply love the Matcha chocolate fondue, dipping fruits & marshmallows into the thick, creamy sweet matcha flavoured chocolate. My hubby on the other hand love their own made lime marshmallows. He particularly love durian pengat & ate 3 small glasses.

Overall, the dinning experience is a pleasant one. The staffs were very efficient in clearing our used plates & attended to our needs promptly.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup Restaurant OK Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

 

 

 

 

 
We went to try their ala cart lunch buffet at Hougang branch. As they do not accept reservations, we decided to reach the restaurant at around 11.30am hoping to avoid the crowd & queue. 

Our family love their singature Samsui ginger chicken. The meat is so tender & moist, when paired with their homemade ginger sauce, the taste is just heavenly. However, I found that this time their ginger bits were very coarse compared to what we had previously. Black pepper salmon is our favourite dish. The salmon were fried till crispy, cooked with onions & black pepper. Olive rice is very yummy on its own. Side dishes like fried chicken & prawns are very crispy & yummy. Sotong is very chewy & soft. Steamed minced meat with chestnut is pretty good as the chestnut bits add texture to the whole dish =) Both my hubby & I love their Chai Po egg, fried till crispy at the sides & the saltiness of the Chai po is just right.

However, we found that the restaurant standard had dropped. Probably because the buffet is cheap, so people were not complaining much? The restaurant is short handed & we need to wait for sometime for the staff to take orders & serve food. We waited for our olive rice for a long time but it was served to other table customers who arrived even later than us. Most dishes served were not hot. Also, not sure why their salted eggs looked a bit weird (not fresh?), is dry & blackish in colour. Our next table customers even told the server to change the salted eggs. There were supposed to have some roast meat inside the claypot tofu, however, we could only find tofu in the claypot this round.  

On the whole, the food still taste good.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lime Breakfast Buffet Smile Dec 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
We had a Staycation at Royal Plaza on Orchid Club floor on Christmas eve. We were entitled to Champagne breakfast at their Orchid Club lounge (Level 16) but we were curious to find out if there is any difference in their buffet spread at 'Lime' (level 1). Thus we made a trip down to level 1 & found that it was quite similar except that 'Lime' had a few extra dishes like fish ball noodles & fried mee. Of course, Champagne is a bonus for us.
The buffet spread is quite decent with assorted breads & a variety of jams. We simply love the chocolate chip croissant, so soft & fluffy, bursting with bits of sweet chocolate chips as you bite into them. Love the live station where we can choose the ingredients to be added in our eggs & the way they are cooked. Sausages, harshbrowns & bacon are the usual food found in breakfast buffet. I love the harshbrown particularly as they were still warm & very crispy.
Waffle is a must try item! The waffle is extremely light & crispy, drizzled with some sweet maple syrup, wow, yummylicious I will say & even better than Gelare waffles! Its a pity that they don't serve waffles with ice cream early in the morning, else we can each eat at least 2 waffles each! ;)
There were also porridge, oats porrridge & yoghurt with assorted fruits. All look very inviting but we were too full to try them all. Steamed Siew mai tasted normal though a bit on the dry side & the Har kow skin is slightly thick which we will not recommend. However, the food is great overall.

Staffs provide excellent services serving us a pot of earl Grey tea, orange juice & champagne. It is indeed a wonderful experience dining at the club lounge & enjoying the pretty scenary =)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0