OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Edge Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 

 
Edge offers Sunday Champagne Brunch, which is priced at $158++ per pax for 4 hours long, from 12pm-4pm. We usually make online reservation one week ahead to make sure we can get our sofa seats! We both think Edge is one of the best Champagne Brunch buffets around in Singapore with unlimited free flow of prestigious champagne brand Veuve Clicquot. Not to worry if you are not a fan of champagne because they also have unlimited serving of fruit juices (Orange juice, carrot, Sugar Cane juice), cocktails, tea & even gourmet coffee.
Our favourite dish is pan seared Foie Gras. Loved the presentation style of the dish. The foie gras is soft & can be served with or without a small piece of bread together with a slice of super sweet orange. Heavenly taste though very sinful for those who are watching your weight tongue
Duck Ravioli with truffle sauce is my favourite too. The sauce was really thick & yummy with flavourful duck meat fillings. The portion was small (only 2 ravioli in a bowl), which is what we wanted so that we had capacity to try more of others!
The Live Grill station is a must try. Their Ohmi Wagyu is to die for, that almost melt in the mouth palate experience! Grilled Pork Collar was good as well as it was very tender. Oh yes, I must higlight that there was also the normal Wagyu beef cut other than the grilled version, however we found them dry & tough. So, probably give that a miss & proceed straight to the live grill station instead! Remember to try the thick, long & flavourful sausages as well!
We love their dessert spread as well. Though I am not a sweet tooth person, but just by looking at the colourful spread of desserts, it really made me smile =)
There were the usual chocolate fondue, mini cupcakes, tarts, icecream, truffle chocolates, waffles, macarons etc. The pretty bluish candy crush mini cakes really caught my eyes. The colours were vibrant & were very well liked by kids.
We love the sticky mango glutinous rice. Chewy glutinous rice with generous mango slices drizzled with sweet, thick syrup. Oh my, I am salivating as I thought of the dessert spread again tongue
Overall, we really had a wonderful & cozy dinning experience at the Edge. We will definitely come back for their weekend brunch buffet again. Thumbs up for their spread of food & excellent staff services.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yakiyakibo Smile Dec 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 

 

 

 

 

 
We had a craving for japanese food today & settled for yakiyakibo teppanyaki. We ordered a Tamago Salmon Set & also a prawn & chicken set. The set meal comes with a bowl of rice, a bowl of miso soup, a plate of fry vegetables, cold tofu with pork floss in light soya sauce & 2 pieces of oranges.

We both thought that the cold tofu was light & refreshing. The tofu is firm & tasteless, but when paired with the slightly salty soya sauce & sweet pork floss it becomes a brillant appetizer. We were seated right in front of the chef so we could sit back & witnessed the process of how our food were being cooked. 

What we like about the tamago salmon is that the tamago was cooked in perfection, very soft in texture & coated the salmon slightly. The salmon on the other hand is sweet (due to the sauce) & does not break into pieces when you picked them up with chopsticks. 

The chicken dices were flavourful & goes really well with rice. Prawns were fresh & sweet too. We both loved their potato salad. Chunks of potatoes with japanese cucumber were very addictive & appetizing!

There are just too many set meals to choose from. We will definitely come back to try out more dishes! Nice ambience, great food & friendly staffs.  
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

peony Jade Smile Dec 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

 

 
My family & I went for their ala cart lunch buffet. We noticed that there were slight changes in the menu compared to the previous visits (which is gd, will be boring if the menu remains the same all these years right?) =)

There were 5 dishes that we could only order once,
- Fresh salmon sashimi
I am the only fan of sashimi. I must say that they were very fresh & sliced into big pieces

- Mushroom dish with Abalone
Our favourite! Love the chewy, flavourful abalone & mushroom with crunchy vegetables

- Fried Soon Hock Fish
Our all time favourite! The fish is fried till very crispy & drizzled with the light soya sauce

- 3 different variety of dim sum
Fried spring roll is crispy. Love the fillings with lots of carrots & turnip
Siew mai is flavourful. I simply love the fish roes on top of the siew mai which added texture when you bite them
Har gao skin is thin & prawn fillings are generous

- spicy hot & sour soup / fish maw soup
We gave this a miss as we wanted to try other dishes

Oh yes, you must remember to try their fried soft shell crabs in thai sauce (can only order once & choose one out of a few other dishes)

 
Prawn & fruit salad is very refreshing & appetizing.

 
Crispy salmon skin, very addictive indeed

 
There were many desserts for us to choose such as ice cream, black sesame paste, red bean paste, mango with pomelo,  sea coconut, almond jelly with fruits & lemongrass jelly. We tried all of them & they are pretty good except the black sesame paste which is a bit too 'diluted'.

 
Of course, all their dishes were delicious. Overall, we had a pleasant dinning experience, the staffs were very efficient & attentive to our needs. Thumbs up for their food & services!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Saveur Smile Dec 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 

 
Saveur's pasta ($4.90) is one of our favourite. It was tossed with chilli oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with minced pork sauce. Indeed very appetizing as a starter.
Foie Gras ($9.90) - Pan-seared duck liver with apple-infused port wine & vanilla bean. The liver was seared & seasoned nicely. We couldn't get enough of this!
Duck leg confit ($10.90). The mashed potato was sinfully creamy & mushrooms were flavourful. The duck leg looked slightly dry & a bit salty, but when eaten together with the mashed potato, the taste is well balanced. 
Pan fried fish (forgot what fish is that tongue) is done to perfection. The potato cubes were brilliant, slightly crispy outside while soft inside, flavourful & addictive.
Overall, afforable french cuisine with great food. Will definitely dine in saveur again smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Saveur's Pasta,Foie Gras,Duck leg confit
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Canton Paradise Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 
We are fans of Canton Paradise & had tried out their food on many occasions. This restaurant offers Cantonese & Shunde specialties (Shunde is a culinary city in Guangdong, reputed to be the birthplace of Cantonese cuisine). It is best to call the restaurant to make reservations especialy during weekends.

We love their beautifully caramelized char siew, very moist & flavourful. Their roast pork on the other hand is very cripsy.  BBQ Pork Belly with Honey Sauce is awesome with the rich honey glaze & caramelized finish. I personally love their steamed kampung chicken as it is extremely smooth & tender smile

Baked BBQ Honey Pork Bun is a must when we came to Canton Paradise. We think their buns are pretty good & comparable to Tim Ho Wan. Their petite char siew soh is very addictive, buttery flaky skin with sweet tender char siew fillings. Love their silky smooth porridge. Their deep fried stuffs were yummy though they were a tad oily.

Overall, food are awesome. On a side note, do take a look at your plates, drinking glass & utensils before you use them. I find them not cleansed properly with food stains on them tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  char siew soh,baked BBQ honey pork bun,steamed kampung chicken
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0