OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Osaka Ohsho Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 

 

 
We heard many ravings about this restaurant specialty - gyozas. We decided to check out the restaurant for our dinner. The restaurant ordering is streamlined by a self-serviced iPad-based menu system which we think is great especially during peak hours.

My hubby ordered a Chicken Tenshin Han ($13.90). It was very appealing & delicious! The scrambled egg was very fluffy. Inside the egg were the pearly grains of rice & diced chicken bits. It goes very well with the thick brown sauce.

I ordered a set meal with rice & stir fry bringal. The bringal were stir fry in some dark sauce which is very flavourful & appetizing. I guess most or all of their set meals comes with gyozas (a plate of 6). The gyoza's skin was much thinner than most gyoza we have tried. They were slightly pan fried with fillings of cabbage, ginger, garlic & pork.  It was soft & easily disintegrated in our mouths. It was pretty delicious & additive.

Overall, we had a fine dinning experience though we find the food a bit salty to our taste buds. Coming back again? Well, maybe not so soon unless I got the cravings for gyozas.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chatterbox Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Chicken Rice

 
Chicken rice is one of their signature dish in Chatterbox. Definitely not for the budget traveller as the chicken rice costs $27. However, it is a good dining experience to try out food in an air conditioned, cozy spacious ambience. The chicken is smooth & tender just to my liking. There are 3 different sauces (dark soy sauce, ginger, chili) available to dip the meat. I love the ginger sauce most (the samsui ginger chicken at soup restaurant is pretty good too).

Other than chicken rice, their lobster laska ($36) is my favourite too. The soup is very thick & flavourful. Lobster is fresh & tender meat. Their fresh brewed coffee ($9) tastes normal, I still preferred starbucks coffee tongue

Overall, the food were good though a little bit salty for our taste buds. Needs to drink lotsa water after the meal tongue Price is a bit steep but probably because it is a 5 star hotel restaurant. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teppi japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Hotel | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

 

 

 

 
This restaurant is quite small thus you need to queue several months ahead to get seats!
Our friend queue up 3 months ahead to secure seats for his birthday celebration. We were glad to be invited to his dinner.
This is probably one of the cheapest Omakase dining (chef decides the menu for the day & whips up food which he feels like serving). Chef is very cute & homorous. He will mingle & even drink with customers on & off while preparing the food.
Do let the chef/staffs know if you do not take beef etc so that they can substitute with other food items. They have 2 sessions for dinner, thus they serve their food very fast (20+ items in total in small individual portions). But, don't worry, the quality of food is not compromised. smile

We really enjoyed their fresh & thickly sliced assorted sashimi, we wished it was buffet style so that we can eat the sashimi to our heart content! Their wagyu beef is super tender & juicy. Their tuna seaweed roll is really awesome, very generous heaps of raw minced tuna with minimal rice wrap inside seaweed. The guys got their tuna roll in extra length compared to ladies which means even more tuna added! smile

This is the first time i saw restaurant serving grasshopper! I dared not eat it & gave it to my partner. He loves it saying that it is very delicious & crunchy tongue As it was our friend's birthday celebration, the chef made a sashimi cake for him. Very generous heaps of sashimi again! Yum yum smile

Overall, we were very satisfied with the dinning experience. Awesome food, friendly & efficient staffs, superb services provided! Highly recommended!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi birthday cake,tuna wrap
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is one of our favourite japanese restaurants where we frequent them whenever we craves for japanese buffet. They serves A La Carte menu as well. We been to all their branches before at Orchid Country Club, Alexandra road & Changi business park (already closed down). We find that the services & ambience at Orchid Country Club the best. The staffs there (mostly pinoy) were all very friendly & efficient.
We start off the meal with sukiyaki with lot of vegetables & our favourite beef. Their sashimi were very fresh & sliced thickly. I love their pumpkin croquette especially, very crispy outside & flavourful pumpkin! I can eat at least 4 pumpkin croquettes at a go!
Love their kimchi pork soup, soft shell crabs, garlic rice as well, or should I say we love all the food that they serve? Thumbs up for their food & great services!

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 

 
This is my no. 1 ramen stalls in Singapore. I frequent the restaurant at least 2-3 times a month. A metal "hood" is placed above the hot stone ramen to retain its flavours while it is being cooked with its hot soup. Very generous helping of vegetables & the soup is refillable! Comes with complimentary hard boil egg to go with the ramen as well. We were given a small bowl of rice to be added into the hot soup after finishing the ramen. Best of both worlds isn't it? esp for those who can't decide to eat ramen or rice ;)
The soup is very flavourful (a bit salty though). Most of their staffs were Japanese, they were very friendly & efficient. We highly recommend this ramen restaurant, definitely yummy ramen & value for $! =)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0