OpenRice Index
  
Skyyse
This is Skyyse . I also love Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Juices.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review303 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity1400 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos708 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant272 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲187 Follower(s)
Skyyse  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 303 Reviews in Singapore
Steak for you? Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

Last week, my friends and I headed to Outback Steakhouse after receiving intel that one of our friends whose birthday we are celebrating wanted to try the steak there. So my friends and I went there for lunch and the place was quite deserted. Understandably so, as one of my friends have aptly mentioned, who eats steak for lunch? mad

 

 

 
Most of my friends ordered their signature steaks, which came with baked potatoes, while one of them ordered the fish and I had the bbq chicken. The fish tasted like the kind of fish fillets you can easily get at any hawker centre stall, albeit the pricer kind of course, but still. (but i only had one bite, so I can't really judge)

I had the bbq chicken ($16+). We went during lunch and so we got to take advantage of their lunch menu which offered their dishes at much lower price points as compared to the menu. The bbq chicken comes lathered in the thick bbq sauce which i quite liked but there was too little of it. The chicken was tender and thus it was nice. The service is a bit lacklustre. We ordered the set but they forgot to serve us the drinks and we ourselves forgot about it till halfway through the meal.

Still i think the food is not too shabby. May go back to try their ala carte menu items!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Overpriced Bibimbap OK Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

While strolling around Vivo City looking for a suitable restaurant for lunch, my friend and I chanced upon Paik's Bibimbap and since we were both craving for korean food, we headed in without much thought.

 

 
My friend got the tofu bibimbap, supposedly a healthier choice. LOL

 
I ordered the Chicken Teriyaki Bibimbap which is supposed to be something like their signature dish and was sorely disappointed. The chicken was like barely there, and I felt like i was eating more of the crunchy bits then real chicken meat. I felt like the price was a bit steep given the amount of chicken. Nonetheless it still proved to be quite filling despite the lack of meat. I like the radish kimchi and soup that came with it and it didn't take long for the food to be serve. May be tempted to try their other dishes if I were to return next time.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pretty Desserts Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Sometimes, if St Marc wants you there, it will grant you a seat. If you are welcome, it had be buzzing with lots of people without any seats to spare! Hahahahah!

Luckily for me, on my second visit, I found a few empty seats and so i went and ordered dessert! I like strawberry and my friend liked chocolate so we got the best of both worlds with this dessert!

 
It looks very pretty, decorated and all but actually tastes quite meh.. The strawberries were of the frozen variety, not the fresh kind. So i didn't quite like it. Anyway there is a surprise at the bottom of the dessert, bits of chocolate cake (thats my guess anyway tongue) which is pretty damn awesome. Anyway if you don't want something too cloying or overwhelmingly sweet and yet still has a strong chocolate taste, this is the dessert for you!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2014 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Waffes OK Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

One Saturday, my friends and I decided to head to Sunday Folks after admiring several instagram posts about the photogenic desserts and of course Sunday Folks is the sister company of Creamier and so of course we have to go for the waffles too.

So here's the mandatory photo shoot:

 
At Sunday Folks, you get to choose to customise ur waffles. So we got double slices, Earl Grey Lavender soft-serve ice cream and Lavender Konnyaku. Initially we wanted the japanese dango but it was out of stock. sick (But later we see some customers chomping on them so i guess they cooked some more). 

Before we got a table, we had to get a queue number and it took very long. I thought it  open daily at 4pm but I was wrong, they open at 12pm on weekends. So while waiting, my friends and I took the queue number and went to another cafe to chill first. Anyway I quite like the queuing system. One does not need to wait there, like some restaurants do. There is a website or something which will inform you how many more tables waiting before you so in the meantime you can go do your own things for. Thats pretty efficient I guess.

The earl grey lavender ice cream, sorry guys sick, was abit too sweet for my liking. They drizzled it with honey, and topped it with blueberries and strawberries. Abit meagre in my opinion but still better than nothing right. The lavender konnyaku was nice though! Anyway i think next time i had like to try the roasted pistachio ones! Sounds promising man!

 
Table Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2014 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Food, So-So Service Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

A group of friends and I made our way to Wild Honey recently to celebrate one of our beloved friend's birthday. Although i made a reservation, due to a blunder on my part, it became invalid, it being the day before instead of the day of the supposed reservation but lucky for us the restaurant was relatively empty (and remained so for the rest of the evening) so we got our seats immediately.

Before i start on the food, i had to comment on the ambience and environment surrounding the WH outlet at Scotts Square. It is quite classy, with comfy cushion chairs and a waitering service instead of ordering over a counter service. But we were a little put off that they didn't allow us to serve the birthday cake at their restaurant and so we had to do it somewhere else.
The brioche and potatoes literally melted my heart.

The brioche and potatoes literally melted my heart.

 
Okay, now the good stuff. The food. lolstar They serve all-day breakfast items so we had the luxury of enjoying bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, baked beans with potateoes and brioche. And my gosh, i am normally not a big fan of potatoes, but it tastessssss damn good. Their brioche is quite a thick slice so it was a very filling meal. 

My friends ordered some of their other items on the menu:
2 poached eggs wrapped with smoked salmon. Delish!

2 poached eggs wrapped with smoked salmon. Delish!

 
Comes with corned beef and potatoes, below 2 poached eggs, drizzled with hollandaise sauce

Comes with corned beef and potatoes, below 2 poached eggs, drizzled with hollandaise sauce

 
Overall i had say the ambience was pretty good, just the service could be better. It was relatively quiet on a tuesday evening so we got to stay more than the stipulated 1 hour.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  English,Spanish Hash,Norwegian
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0