OpenRice Index
  
zeec
This is zeec . Japanese, Indian, Vietnamese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Ramen, Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review136 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity377 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos565 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant119 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
zeec  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 136 Reviews in Singapore
Really lovely pie! Smile Nov 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Visited this place on a weekday afternoon. Even though it was sunny & I sat at the openair area, the area was really cool & kinda windy. With the water feature in front, it was absolutely lovely and really relaxing!

 
I ordered the Wagyu Beef Cheek Pie as well as Strawberry Banana Smoothie.

 
The pie was REALLY good. There was gravy in the pie (very taste) and the beef was moist and tender, beyond my expectations. And there were pretty huge chunks! Just look at the photo! I thought it was pretty value for money as there was a side salad & mash potato as well. The latter still had a little bit of potato skin in the mash, I really liked it as it lent a different texture to it.

The Strawberry Banana Smoothie was good too! It was nice and cold with all the flavours mixed well - nothing that I could complain about smile

Would definitely return again!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wagyu Beef Cheek Pie
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

February is my dad's birthday month and as he's a member, we got to enjoy 50% off our total bill! The previous time I was at TCC, I saw a whole table of women ordering their ribeye steak. It must be pretty good hence I chose to order that today! 
Ribeye Steak

Ribeye Steak

 
Ribeye Steak $32
I selected medium for the doneness of the beef, and there was just the slightest tinge of red when you slice the meat. Their steak was really really good! It was tender and moist, and the accompanying sauce was really yummy too, slightly sweet. It's supposedly espresso barbeque sauce (as stated on the menu) but don't worry it's not bitter at all. There were also some grilled veg such as baby carrots, long beans and capsicum,and 3 breaded potato cheddar cakes. They were ok, crispy on the outside and mashy on the inside (because of the mashed potato). I couldn't really taste the cheese though.
Passionfruit Yuzu Tea

Passionfruit Yuzu Tea

 
Passionfruit Yuzu Tea $7.40
I was craving for something light and refreshing and this looked like just the thing I needed. Indeed, the ice tea was really refreshing, just the thing I needed on a hot sunny afternoon. It really helps to quench your thirst. You could also find some yuzu peels and nata de coco in the cup. This drink was great but I wished the yuzu taste could be stronger as I couldn't really taste it.

Overall their food was great and my family members loved what they ordered too. We all felt that their food is way better than what we had expected. Will definitely be back to try the other dishes smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ribeye Steak,Passionfruit Yuzu Tea
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love their Jajangmyun! Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ


I've been to Korea once and unfortunately, did not try their Jajangmyun hence I don't know how the authentic ones taste like. However, the Jajangmyun from Dong Fang Hong was highly recommended by my friend (who had been to Korea before and tasted the authentic ones over there) and she brought me here for dinner last night.

 
Jajangmyun is a noodle dish, consisting of noodles in nice and savoury black bean sauce. There's also diced onions and potato in the mix, topped with sliced cucumbers. Even though everything is so dark and black, please do not be turned off by the looks! The taste is extremely good, and the diced potato and onions has been cooked till it melts in your mouth. The noodles are bouncy and al dente, and easily gets coated with all the lovely black bean sauce.

 
This is how it looks like after everything is mixed together.

Do give it a try! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jajangmyun
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon & Ikura Don Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

We went down to Sushi Bar on a Sat afternoon around 3+ pm. As they were short on staff, they could only offer very limited items on the menu, such as the raw items and grilled salmon or hamachi collar.

I've never been there before, so you could imagine my disappointment when I realized I couldn't order their aburi salmon sushi (and aburi salmon is my fav food in the world!) sad

Anyway there's nothing I could do but to come back another day, so I ordered the Salmon & Ikura Don $18.90. There were 10 slices of salmon per portion. Both the salmon & ikura were really fresh, so I really enjoyed my meal smile my only gripe is that the rice was a little too little for me (though my friends found them ok).

Will definitely go back soon to try the much raved about aburi salmon roll!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salmon & ikura don
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love the Beef Noodles! Smile Mar 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

Hue Beef Noodle Soup

Hue Beef Noodle Soup

 


This beef noodles is unlike any beef noodle I've tried! Definitely different from Singapore style beef noodles, Taiwan beef noodles, Thai Thaksin beef noodles and even Vietnamese Pho! 

The Hue Beef Noodle Soup features thick rice noodles with slices of beef shank and one pig's trotter (if you don't want this, let the staff know and you'll be served with more beef slices instead), and a wedge of lime and raw bean sprouts served on the side. The noodles were slightly thinner than the normal chor bee hoon/thick rice noodles you usually eat in hawker dishes. They were nice and smooth, albeit too smooth making it a little hard to eat with the chopsticks. The broth itself was light yet flavourful, and I really liked the hint of tanginess after squeezing the juice from the wedge of lime into the soup. The star of the show is of course the beef, and they were really nice and tender. My only fault about this dish was that it was served only slightly hot, which got cold really quickly sad Otherwise, I absolutely love this version of beef noodles and I'll definitely be coming back for more! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hue Beef Noodle Soup
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0