OpenRice Index
  
jacqsowhat
This is jacqsowhat living in Sengkang. I am a Audio Producer I also love Desserts and Cakes, Ramen, Steaks and Grills.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity126 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos44 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
jacqsowhat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Chocolate fix! Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

You may have already heard of Wimbly Lu, which is a little cafe popular for its desserts and chocolates. Wimbly Lu is hidden in a private estate near Serangoon, 15 mins walk from Nex. I love the design and ambience of the place, it gave a cozy and homely vibe to the cafe. There were a huge selection of chocolate desserts to choose from. We were spoilt from choices.

 

 
There were the highly raved Root Beer Cake, which I feel it's something interesting but tasted average. Must try dishes are waffles, molten chocolate cake and sticky date pudding w caramel. I personally like all their chocolate cakes and it nv fails to satisfy a sweet tooth like myself. One of my favorite place I would go for a dessert fix!

Read more at, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/08/wimbly-lu-chocolate-cafe-singapore.html
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unique & Affordable! Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

Super Cute Taiwanese Bear Paw Burgers has now arrived in Singapore at *SCAPE, Orchard. I noticed these cute paws burgers on Instagram and I knew I had to try this with it's uniqueness of flavours in their steamed buns and looks appealing. But do note that strawberry flavour is seasonal. So in the mean time, there are 5 flavours. Set meal starts from $7.80 which includes karaage crispy chicken/ fried rice steamed bun + fries + bottled drinks. Add $1 to upsize to cheese fries. Ala carte bun starts from $4.80. I would suggest getting a set meal, it's much more worth it. We tried the paw bear gelato as well! Really good. Here how you order and it's simple,

Step 1: Choose a Meat - Karaage Crispy Chicken ($4.80) / Oishi Fish Fillet ($5.80)

Step 2: Choose a Bun -Original Milk / Brown Sugar / Yam / Curry / Oat / Squid Ink / Strawberry (seasonal)

Step 3: Choose a Sauce - Mushroom / Sweet & Spicy Thai / Black Pepper / Tartar / Honey Mustard / Golden Cheese3

Overall, I would perfer the Karaage chicken to the Fish Fillet. If you're in town and wouldn't want to spend more than $10 on a meal. Check this out! Blogged and read more at, http://www.jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/08/bear-bites-singapore.html
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Goodness! Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Craving for some sore Chocolate Fudge Cake? Matt's The Chocolate Shop could be one of the choices for you. Chanced upon them online and decided to dropped by one day to check out the delicious-looking chocolate fudge cakes. It's a very cozy, quiet and very nice place to chill, with a cup of coffee + a small chocolate indulge = Heaven! Small indulges like the ones above are $4 each. It's warm, fluffy within and moist enough. I personally like it especially it's Dark chocolate as well. The folks closed at 7pm during weekdays and weekend's are only for cake collection, so have to arrange your time if you're working office hours. Matt's The Chocolate Shop could have one of the best Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake in Singapore, alongside with Awfully Chocolate, The Patissier etc. Go try it! (:

Blogged and read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/10/matts-chocolate-shop-dark-chocolate.html
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

Currently, they're having crab buffet and over 9 different crab flavors! The crabs were the highlight for a international buffet at Plaza Brasserie, Park Royal. I'm impressed with the wide selections given. Besides crabs, there's also a selection of other buffet items such as fresh seafood, Asian delight (chicken rice, laksa, drunken prawns etc.) and a dim sum corner. As well as a sushi bar which serves fresh sashimi, sushi, tempura for the Japanese lover. The sashimi tasted fresh and that's the best thing I could ever ask for in a international buffet. They're got small portion of dishes that is make of crab meat, such as crab cake. Cool. The dessert portion is great as well, offering a wide selection of whole cakes and meringues.

There's a variety of different flavor crabs to choose from in giant pots and we were spoilt from choices. Such as crispy soft shell crab, nonya crab, salted egg yolk crab, chilli crab, curry crab, black pepper crab and many more! The salted egg yolk crabs is still my favorite out of all. The crabs were average as some of them were not fresh enough and fell short. Was disappointed that the cereal oat prawns and chocolate fondue weren't available on that day. Anw, nothing beats than to indulge in unlimited servings of crabs with different flavors, as well as seafood, sushi and desserts. I must say it's one of the most value for money buffets in town.

Read more on my blog! http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/11/plaza-brasseries-crab-feast-parkroyal.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted Egg Yolk Crab
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best table side view Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Seafood | Fine Dining

The first thing you stepped in, you’ll be snapping photos and wow-ing over the majestic ocean habitat view. The price may be steep as its minimum spending of $25 per pax - but it’s really worth what you’re paying for. We had a Cod Fillet ($46), Beef Rib ($48) and a glass of White Wine ($11). I can't remember the exact names for it but both dishes were really nicely done. The beef rib is really tender and juicy, it's so good for the portion is really small here so may not be satisfying enough! The cod fillet is fresh and succulent accompanied with a sauce (I can't figure out what sauce is it) that is really a well combination. No doubt. Everyone should visit here at least once! You can read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/23-years-of-life.html
Awesome table side view!

Awesome table side view!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0