OpenRice Index
  
jacqsowhat
This is jacqsowhat living in Sengkang. I am a Audio Producer I also love Desserts and Cakes, Ramen, Steaks and Grills.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity124 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos44 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
jacqsowhat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Best quality wagyu beef Smile Oct 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills | Sushi/Sashimi | Fine Dining

Decided to check out Fat Cow to celebrate the homz's birthday and as well as using the entertainer app for 1 for 1 mains. Fat Cow offers high quality cuts of well marbled beef from Australia, Japan and USA.I made a reservation at 2pm for lunch, last order is 230pm. I went for lunch instead cuz I wanted to try the highly raved 'The Fat Cow Donburi' ($39) from the lunch menu set. It's charcoal-grilled wagyu beef with onsen egg and shiro negi. Note that each set includes salad, chawanmushi, miso soup and dessert. I finally know why everyone says this is a must eat from the lunch menu. The shiro negi enhance the whole bowl which makes every bite so delicious.

 
We had Grade A3 Sirloin (100g) in Sukiyaki style ($78) and Blackmore Ranch 220g ($85) as well. Both were heavenly, more in review.
Two weeks before while making my reservations online, I causally put a special note which says, 'celebrating a friend's birthday'. After that, I totally forgotten about it. But to my surprise, we were served with a happy birthday platter with a scoop of ice cream after our meals. Ah best service ever. smile

Full review: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/fat-cow-camden-medical-centre-singapore.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Fat Cow Donburi
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Colored burgers OK Oct 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Salads | Brunch

Eggs and berries have recently launched their colored burgers in all 3 branches. glad to be able to try it at the third branch, which is newly opened at jurong point. We tried all burgers except the black one which is squid ink. the prices are charged based on the patty, chicken, pork, beef and lamb. I personally like the pork and beef more which it's tender and juicy that i can sink my teeth into. Out of the 3 buns we tasted, the turmeric curry bun has the most distinctive taste while the rest were very subtle.

 
One of the mains to expect is Aglio Olio King River Prawn ($19.90), it was quite disappointing though. The flesh werent fresh. Egg Benedict was not bad but the hollandise sauce was lacking imo. For desserts, we go for mango tango which are mini pancakes stucked as well as Over the rainbow which are waffles with medley of fresh fruits. Overall, some were good while some fell short. Burgers worth trying in my opinion! smile

Full review:http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/eggs-berries-jurong-point.html

 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Bars/Lounges

Full review: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/medzs-bistro-bar-clifford-centre.html
This is a unique Bistro-by-Day, Doorstep-Bar-by-Night concept. Kirin Frozen Fruit Beer ($6.90) - MEDZS is one of the first bars in Singapore to offer the latest Kirin Frozen Fruit Beer, flavors such as peppermint, lychee, mango, peach and strawberry. This full-flavored beer boasts fruity notes and it should be a favorite amongst the ladies. I personally love it, best paring it with burgers or meats.MEDZS Signature Burger ($19.90) - This is the highlight! Grilled gourmet beef patty with provencal herbs on mesclun greens topped with pan seared foie gras, pesto aioli & spicy salsa by the side to go with tortilla chips! Sounds like a whole lot of ingredient! The tender beef patty and juicy foie gras are stacked with rich flavor in the burger.
I've never like the taste of foie gras but the one at MEDZS was nicely done and wasn't disappointing. It's pretty value for money given the big portion. Now I know where to go for burger fix! Oven baked Semi-cured Salmon ($18.90) wise was pretty decent.

 
Rainbow cake at MEDZS is a must-try for your desserts fix. It's picked as the best rainbow cake in town on the 8 days magazine. While some may beg to differ otherwise. Carrot cake was rather good, similar to the one at Cedele. Gather your friends, loved ones and enjoy the night away with beer & tapas. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Foie Gras Burger
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western & local fusion Smile Oct 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

I'm glad to have the privilege to attend's A for arbite tasting session. A for Arbite has a big dining area with up to 64 seating capacity at Aliwal Street. Great place to grab some awesome small bites to share and big bites for feasting. We tasted 9 dishes, will list the signature's here.
Salted Egg Crab Pasta ($24) - Zita pasta, salted egg, crab meat, chilli, deep fried soft shell crab and curry leave oil. One of my favorite mains here, very successful fusion of local and western fare. It would be even better if the salted egg flavor could be richer. The soft shell crab on the other hand was the bomb, crispy, moist and flavorful. It got me 'Wow' at my first bite.

 
XO Lobster Pasta ($34) - Squid ink tagliolinni, half Boston lobster, mushrooms, goma sauce and 'xo' chilli. This is A for Arbite signature and most popular dish. I was impressed at how well the xo work together with the pasta, simply amazing.

 
Salmon Florentine ($16) - Smoked salmon, poached eggs, cream spinach, burnt butter hollandaise and fresh greens. And your choice of Thosai (rice and semolina crepe) or herbed foccacia. Interesting dish while pairing egg Benny in the crepe.
Indeed a hidden gem with many innovative dishes I won't be able to find in other cafes. Coffee isn't too bad, they are using Tiong Hoe coffee beans. desserts are not too bad either, pretty good smile

Full review: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/a-for-arbite-28-aliwal-street-singapore.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Slated Egg Crab Pasta,XO Lobster Pasta
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean dishes w a twist Smile Sep 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fusion

SYNC Korean Fusion Bistro powered by Samsung is located in Westgate Mall, a stone throw away from Jurong East MRT. Sync is basically a modern Korean restaurant serving Korean dishes with a twist, infusing Korean cuisine and western fare.Anyway, Sync bistro is powered by Samsung so don't be surprise to see latest Samsung gadgets everywhere.

Started off with fries topped with kimchi nacho cheese, hotplate of toppoki glazed in spicy sweet sauce sprinkled with fried bacon and crowned with soft boiled egg; then slurp up a golden hotpot of Budae Jjigage. And of cuz endoing off our meal on a sweet note - with a flowing matcha/taro & red bean lava cakes. My favorite was the Toppoki w bacon and Jap Chae with beef.
The highlight that night were the lava cakes, I was amazed at the unique flavours offered - Matcha, Taro and Red Bean lava cakes. It's probably not a Korean dish but trust me, it's a satisfying sore throat dessert. I would travel all the way to Westgate for this - Daebakkkk.

 


Full review on individual dishes: http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2014/09/sync-korean-fusion-bistro-westgate-mall.html

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lava Cakes
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend