OpenRice Index
  
jacqsowhat
This is jacqsowhat living in Sengkang. I am a Audio Producer I also love Desserts and Cakes, Ramen, Steaks and Grills.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity124 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos44 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
jacqsowhat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I would recommend this for it's cosy ambiance and great place to chill. They have main courses as well but our visit was to mainly check out their desserts. Prices may be steeper here if you're comparing to other dessert cafes such as Wimbly Lu. Have been wanting to check out Vanilla Bar & Cafe for their highly raved Vanilla Dirt Cake which is served in a unique way, in a Flower Pot. We ordered the Vanilla Dirt Cake ($9.50) and being a Molten Chocolate Cake fanatic, it's a must try for me if it's ever on the menu and so we ordered! ($11.50).

The Vanilla Dirt Cake was such as innovative dessert that it's serve to you in a Flower Pot with 'dirt' on top which is actually Oreo Crumbs w layer of frozen vanilla ice cream & 2 jelly worms! Overall, it tasted average and similar to Mcflurry but I would prefer Macs. Unfortunately, the Molten Chocolate Cake was a major disappointment. It was completely baked inside thus there wasn't any chocolate flow. My expectation was high as the price is quite similar to Chili's and Chili's has one of the best Molten chocolate cake in Singapore. I've heard that their mains/ all-day breakfast were scrumptious, desserts maybe not for me over here. Overall, nice place to chill w free Wi-Fi (:

Blogged more at http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/10/vanilla-bar-cafe-singapore.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vanilla Dirt Cake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Goodness! Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Craving for some sore Chocolate Fudge Cake? Matt's The Chocolate Shop could be one of the choices for you. Chanced upon them online and decided to dropped by one day to check out the delicious-looking chocolate fudge cakes. It's a very cozy, quiet and very nice place to chill, with a cup of coffee + a small chocolate indulge = Heaven! Small indulges like the ones above are $4 each. It's warm, fluffy within and moist enough. I personally like it especially it's Dark chocolate as well. The folks closed at 7pm during weekdays and weekend's are only for cake collection, so have to arrange your time if you're working office hours. Matt's The Chocolate Shop could have one of the best Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake in Singapore, alongside with Awfully Chocolate, The Patissier etc. Go try it! (:

Blogged and read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/10/matts-chocolate-shop-dark-chocolate.html
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

Currently, they're having crab buffet and over 9 different crab flavors! The crabs were the highlight for a international buffet at Plaza Brasserie, Park Royal. I'm impressed with the wide selections given. Besides crabs, there's also a selection of other buffet items such as fresh seafood, Asian delight (chicken rice, laksa, drunken prawns etc.) and a dim sum corner. As well as a sushi bar which serves fresh sashimi, sushi, tempura for the Japanese lover. The sashimi tasted fresh and that's the best thing I could ever ask for in a international buffet. They're got small portion of dishes that is make of crab meat, such as crab cake. Cool. The dessert portion is great as well, offering a wide selection of whole cakes and meringues.

There's a variety of different flavor crabs to choose from in giant pots and we were spoilt from choices. Such as crispy soft shell crab, nonya crab, salted egg yolk crab, chilli crab, curry crab, black pepper crab and many more! The salted egg yolk crabs is still my favorite out of all. The crabs were average as some of them were not fresh enough and fell short. Was disappointed that the cereal oat prawns and chocolate fondue weren't available on that day. Anw, nothing beats than to indulge in unlimited servings of crabs with different flavors, as well as seafood, sushi and desserts. I must say it's one of the most value for money buffets in town.

Read more on my blog! http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/11/plaza-brasseries-crab-feast-parkroyal.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted Egg Yolk Crab
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | High Tea | Buffet

Café 2000 is popular for its Seafood and Barbeque Buffet Dinner served on Fridays and Saturdays, with a variety of grilled items and seafood, selections of barbeque items like scallop, tiger prawns, fish, steaks, chicken wings etc. There were a huge variety of seafood but the food tasted average nothing worth remembering. There have a huge selection on their Seafood portion. The prawns and all were really fresh and there's even lobsters! It's quite rare to find lobsters in international buffet though. They have quite a spread of salads such as asparagus salad, salmon salad, tomato salad etc. There is also a selection of sushi and sashimi for the Japanese lover. Unfortunately, the sashimi wasn't fresh on that day, we stopped having it after that.

The desserts portion were quite limited and tasted alright, nothing special except the durian puree, it's satisfying for a durian lover like myself. All in all, the food tasted average and variety can be quite limited if you're comparing to other hotels. (:

you can read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/07/cafe-2000-m-hotel.html
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best table side view Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Seafood | Fine Dining

The first thing you stepped in, you’ll be snapping photos and wow-ing over the majestic ocean habitat view. The price may be steep as its minimum spending of $25 per pax - but it’s really worth what you’re paying for. We had a Cod Fillet ($46), Beef Rib ($48) and a glass of White Wine ($11). I can't remember the exact names for it but both dishes were really nicely done. The beef rib is really tender and juicy, it's so good for the portion is really small here so may not be satisfying enough! The cod fillet is fresh and succulent accompanied with a sauce (I can't figure out what sauce is it) that is really a well combination. No doubt. Everyone should visit here at least once! You can read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/23-years-of-life.html
Awesome table side view!

Awesome table side view!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0