OpenRice Index
  
This is gunnerteo living in Bishan. I am a Student, work in Bukit Timah. I like to hang out in Somerset, Orchard, Bishan. Thai, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Sushi/Sashimi, Chicken Rice, Noodles.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity56 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos12 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
gunnerteo  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Singapore
Ambush Restaurant Review  Smile Jan 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Pasta | Paella

Great ambience for a dining experience, and no waiting times at all with good service!

 
Brushchetta, $3.80
Toasted Foccacia Bread with Tomato Salsa
Nice small serving to whip up one's appetite for the rest of the dishes.

 
Ambush's Paella, $14.20
White Clams, Mussels, Queen Scallops, Prawns & Sliced Bacon & Sausages
First time trying a Paella and it was an interesting delightful experience. Dish had a very strong tasteful flavour, absolute delight to the tastebuds!

 
Swedish Meatballs with Chips, $8.80
Even though this was only a starter, it was the dish which I enjoyed most. The fries and the meatballs were extremely flavourful and amazing. Must try!

Recommend everyone give this place a try, prices are decent and worthwhile! I am looking forward to try the rest of the dishes on the menu soon smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ambush's Paella,Swedish Meatballs with Fries
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Meng's Kitchen  Smile Jan 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Noodles

Simple food place that is coffee-shop like but decent enough to have a meal in. Although waiting times can get long due to the high demand, it is absolutely worth it for the delicious bowl of noodles. tongue

 
Minced Pork Noodles, $3.50
This place has undoubtedly one of the best, if not the best, minced pork noodles, or as locals like to affectionately refer to as Bak Chor Mee, in Singapore! Pork balls in the minced pork noodles are handmade, and they are extremely soft and chewy. The mee pok is very springy and cooked to the right degree. Pork is tender and fishballs are springy as well. It is also nicely mixed with a dash of chilli and vinegar.

I highly recommend this place if you have not tried it before! It might just be the best bowl of noodles you have ever eaten. There are other types of noodles you can order too like laksa, fishball noodles and abalone noodles, all at really affordable prices. Furthermore, this shop is open 24 hours so go there if you are looking for a delicious supper. One of my favourite go-to food places as it is conveniently located and always leaves me 100% satisfied. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced Pork Noodles,Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marmalade Pantry Cakes Review  Smile Jan 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

The ambience of this place, while was nothing extravagant is decent for a catch up with friends or a simple date. It is also an easily located place.

 
Sea Salted Cheesecake $7
While it might not look gastronomically appealing, it is a very delectable tea-time snack. This cheesecake has an unique salty touch to it, making it one of its own and a very delicious pastry! I would highly recommend this, also because its rather-large portion is worthwhile for its price.

 
Fluffy Coconut Cream Cake $7
This is one of the best cakes I have ever had to be completely honest: it's mix of coconut and cream and soft sponge cake makes it absolutely incredible and delicious. This is a MUST TRY for everyone! Really unique mix and surprisingly delightful! lol

Overall, my experience at Marmalade Pantry has been an extremely delightful experience and I will definitely be coming back to try the other cakes on the menu!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sea Salted Cheesecake,Fluffy Coconut Cream Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strictly Pancakes Review  Cry Jan 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Firstly, this place is pretty hard to locate as the nearest bus stop is very far away from the place. It does not have a very nice ambience so I would not recommend it for any sort of romantic date but it is a decent place enough to catch up with your friends.

 
Garlic Butter Prawns – $14
This was probably the best out of the three. It is a unique flavour of garlic butter and pancakes, which was really savoury. However, I did get sick of the taste after a while.

 
Strawberries & Co. – $10
This dish was not pleasant to the mouth. Pancakes were way too thick with way too much flour, and the same can be said for the other two dishes. Nothing unique or special about this dish.

 
Lemon Curd for the Nerds – $10
This was a huge disappointment as I had expected alot from it as I thought it would turn out delicious. Yet the pancakes were too thick also, making it almost impossible to digest them. The only part I enjoyed about it was probably the ice cream.

The trip to Strictly Pancakes was one of the most disappointing food experiences I have had given that I had heard some great reviews about it. I would not recommend this place unless you like thick pancakes made of 99% flour. I think would rather have Mc Donalds pancakes (cheaper and better tasting). If you ever decide to try Strictly Pancakes, I would say go for the savoury flavours like the Garlic Butter ones. And also not ordering so much because the portions are pretty huge, and you might not enjoy them anyway.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Review of Wild Honey Restaurant  Smile Jan 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
There was quite a long waiting queue for this restaurant even though we were there during dinner (its menu is mainly breakfasts). But overall, the ambience was nice albeit with dim lighting. I would recommend the place for first dates as it is pretty quiet and also has a romantic vibe to the place. However you do want to try to avoid the peak hours as there may be a queue for seats.

 
European Breakfast, $19.00 - Eggs Benedict with two poached eggs, sautéed mushrooms, imported Italian prosciutto and home made Hollandaise sauce on signature brioche.
This is one of the restaurant's signature dishes. While it was simple, it was really delectable as the poached eggs were perfectly cooked to the right degree. However the price was not as delectable especially for its small portion.

 
English Breakfast, $24.00 Consists of scrambled eggs, back bacon, Cumberland pork sausage, sautéed mushrooms, Dad’s baked beans, breakfast potatoes, grilled vine ripened tomato & signature brioche.
While the price was also not cheap by any means, the portion of this meal was bigger. It is a decent English breakfast and an highly enjoyable meal. I would highly recommend ordering this if you are planning to visit this place.

Personally, I would not be visiting this place frequently as I believe I can get food of the same quality at a cheaper price elsewhere. However I do think it is worth a try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  English Breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0