OpenRice Index
  
kymcat
This is kymcat .
Member 37 First(s)
No. of Review110 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity127 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos244 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant110 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲59 Follower(s)
kymcat  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 110 Reviews in Singapore
Fried rice OK Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Ramen

I have tried their ramen a few times and loved their ramen as they are affordable and taste great and most are priced at about $5.And i was surprised they have newly added fried rice on their menu.Hence i got a plate of fried rice wrapped in egg with chicken karage at only $4 which was very affordable.Waiting time was about 15 minutes during lunch as there was a short queue.The fried rice is nicely fried and tasted good with the egg and chicken.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pandan nasi lemak OK Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

There are so over a hundred food stalls in this hawker centre and i was really spoilt for choices every time i am here.I decided to give this stall a try as their bright banner with newspaper recommendation really stood out.And interestingly they have pandan flavoured nasi which is green in colour which i have never tried before.I queued for about 10 minutes and got my plate of piping hot nasi lemak with a few items of my choices such as egg and sausage.However i find the rice is pretty normal,i have thought it would be very aromatic due to the colour and pandan.
Pandan nasi lemak

Pandan nasi lemak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pandan nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea delights Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

After shopping around Bedok Mall four a few hours we were tired with aching legs and was a little hungry hence we decided to find a spot for our afternoon tea treat. Decided to chill out at Starbucks as we passed by and saw some of their lovely cakes on sale. I have gotten myself an orange juice as I wasn't a coffee addict hence no coffee beverage for me, as well a piece of White Chocolate Cake. The cake was moist and yummy,and it is not too sweet. I had a good time chilling out here.
White Chocolate Cake

White Chocolate Cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  White Chocolate Cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mee siam mee rebus Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This stall is one of the popular stalls in this market and there is always a queue in the morning.They are open from morning until lunch time only so please be early if you would like to try.They sells meesiam and mee rebus here and price starts from an affordable $2.50.There is no extra takeaway charge unless you request for container.I really like their savory sweet meesiam as the taste is just right and even better when lime juice is drizzled,and the portion is good for just $2.50 .

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for money Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I had thought it to be a normal economic rice stall but this stall actually sells vegetarian economic rice. They also have beehoons and noodles if do not want rice. For an affordable $2.30 there is one rice and your choice of 3 dishes. Due to the affordable pricing,there is mostly a queue here. Although price is cheap,taste is not compromised here,my mock chicken meat tasted like real chicken and is very yummy.
Vegetarian economic rice

Vegetarian economic rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vegetarian economic rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0