OpenRice Index
  
leehcken
This is leehcken living in Sengkang. I am a Manager, work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Serangoon, Hougang/Kovan, Punggol. Japanese, Thai, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop, Food Court, Restaurant and Zi Char, Chinese Soup, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review40 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity185 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
leehcken  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 40 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Live Sports Broadcast

This place is nice for a relaxed afternoon. We tried the Lava cake and it does not live up to my expectation as as chocolate did not flow out like Lava...seems it is not heated enough. The ice cream is surprising good though. For $10, it is ok, balanaced by the ice cream. 

We also tried the Beef Stew - they do not have the butter rice ready, so we were given bread instead. The beef Stew is nice in taste but seems a little less for $15. 

Service wise, I feel the waiter/ waitress could be more attentive. Considering that the place is not very crowded on a Sat afternoon (only 3 groups including us), I waved my hand for attention 3 times and they could not see me at the counter. In the end, I have to walk over...service could be improved...

Overall, nice place to chill, hang out for the afternoon with your loved ones. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 6 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Celebration:  情人節 

Spending per head: Approximately $16

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Excellent Durian Puree Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

We Tried the durian puree, which is really great. It comes with a scope of rich durian puree atthe center and is so rich it feels like eating the durian itself. For only $6.50, it is a small peice of heavan for durian lovers in the heart of the city in air con comfort! Nice!

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian Puree
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Place for a get together Smile Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Buffet | Korean BBQ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
smile The place is clean and food selection is good. They have some finger food which is really good. For someone like me who do not like hotdogs, this one is awesome..the meat taste so soft like luncheon meat and is less salty. Lots of greens like leafy vegetables to accompany the meat too. I loved to see plenty of onions, garlic etc to spice up the BBQ. Worth coming back again. The prawn is surprising sweet. We loved time BBQ away here.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried chicken with spicy sauce,hot dog,prawns
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $27(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Milk shake Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 

 

 

 
For $9, you can order a large Durain Milk shake (Strong) and not regret it. I suggest sharing for 2 with this big one than order 2 small regular ones (cheaper lah).

It is so flavorful that is packed with Durian goodness. The milk shake is so smooth you cannot taste any pulp, though it is quite thick and you literally need to "suck" really hard to consume the goodness. It's good to visit when it is not crowded. Worth coming back again. Bravo!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian Milk Shake
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Pastry Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 

 

 

 
We loved the cakes very much - they are freshly made every morning (and tasted so good!). As for the shop decor, it is nice and sweet but nothing to shout about - just cosy for two. Great place to spend a lovely sweet time with your loved ones. We had our fav earl gray tea to go with the cake too. The tea is refillable for free (hot water only lah). Good to spend a lovely afternoon there. A lot of people make order for their cakes and come for collection too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Berry Berries cake
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0