OpenRice Index
  
Sakura_Bear
This is Sakura_Bear living in West. I like to hang out in Bugis, City Hall, Dhoby Ghaut. French, Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Chinese Noodles, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity390 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos231 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant70 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
Sakura_Bear  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 75 Reviews in Singapore
Lobster lunch Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

Lobster

Lobster

 
went to long beach IMM for a simple lunch. Hence only order a lobster and a bowl of rice. You can have a choice of how you wanted cook the live lobster. I choose 金丝龙虾 ( with butter ) the lobster is very fresh and the meat is red and chewy. The crispy butter and egg stipes are very tasty , compliment the lobster very well. Furthermore, it is served very nicely presented. With an orchid flower and the lobster seemed to be alive and standing. Cost $100 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lobster
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marche  Smile Mar 17, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

Set lunch

Set lunch

 
This restaurant is another one of my favorite lunch place. The lunch set cost $8.90 + and have 4 choices that changes daily. For today I ordered the huge pork sausage with mash potatoes. i got the sausage freshly grilled from the grill with a very yummy and creamy mash potatoes. Th sausage comes with a brown sauce and you can also get extra sauce such as chilli or mustard from the surf service counter. The set lunch comes with a drink and I choose lemon tea today. Over all vale for money set lunch in a comfortable environment. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set lunch
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Osaka ramen Smile Mar 17, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Lunch set

Lunch set

 
This is one of my favorite place for lunch as they provide reasonable priced and delicious lunch sets. however, during lunch time it could be quite crowded. I ordered the ramen set which is the cheapest set of the restaurant. Cost $9.90++ comes with a bowl of char Siew ramen and 3 pieces of their signature Gyoza. The ramen soup is rice and the noodle is chewy with 2 reasonably size char Siew. Value for money. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lunch set
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tampopo OK Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Pork cutlet set

Pork cutlet set

 
Went for lunch at Tampopo luang court. I ordered the black pig katsu set. The set comes with   a black pig cutlet, salad, rice and misa soup. The cutlet used to be very juicy and thick, however this time it is thin and a bit dry And they don't provide saseme sauce, only the usual katsu sauce for sasem sauce I have to pay extra.  The pork cutlet is too lean with not much fats, does not taste like black pig at all. The rice is short grain authentic Japanese rice which is good. Overall, pretty ordinary. I spent $25++
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork cutlet set
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vanda Terrace Smile Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay

BBQ buffet

BBQ buffet

 
BBQ buffet

BBQ buffet

 
Fried rice

Fried rice

 
Salad

Salad

 
Went for golf and had dinner at the Orchid country club -Vanda restaurant. They happened to be having a BBQ buffet which cost $35++ per pax. The meat for selection includes, beef, black pepper rack of lamb, chicken chop, chicken wings, tiger prawns etc. they have 4 chefs at 2 BBQ pits, BBQ live on the spot for the meat. Apart from BBQ meat, there are also cooked food such as fried rice, fried vegetables, spaghetti , salads etc. there are also various sauce provided for dipping the meat, such as mint, BBQ, thousand island, mustard sauce etc. the salad is fresh and there are quite a variety of selection to choose from such as kidney beans, tomatoes etc. I like the BBQ chicken wings, chicken chop and rack f lamb best. The prawns are a bit dry and the meat stick to the shell, the beef is too thinly slice, would be better is it is thick beef steak. The restaurant have a full view of the driving range which greenery is quite pleasing to the eyes. Overall, quite a good place to gather with friends and relax after golf. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ buffet,Fried rice,Salad
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0