OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Do not order their hot chocolate  Cry Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Caribbean | Café

We were looking for a place to just sit and chat after our meals one afternoon. Decided to settle at this cafe on the 2nd level. There were some students sitting around studying and we had two kids with us.

The 3 adults all ordered tea in a pot $5 each and we also ordered a hot chocolate $6.10 for my god daughter.

Well, tea being tea, it wouldn't go wrong unless it's not the flavor u like.

 
Now, take a look at the hot chocolate below. It was in a pale choco milky shade! My god daughter took a few sips and left it there.. we were coaxing her to finish half of it as it was rather pricey.. we also wondered why is the color of the drink so pale unlike other hot choc. we took a sip each and realised it tasted horrible. It was more like milk with a drop of choco ! Well, we see no point in complaining so I decided to write it here instead.

 
The price we paid doesn't equate to the quality of the drink at all. It was so disappointing.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad Mee Goreng  Cry Aug 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

Let me be the first one to give a negative review.... We were slightly peckish and what we want is just some drinks and something simple to eat.

At 10.30pm there was nothing much to eat around arab street except for those 'western, middle eastern eats . So we decided to cross the road to Zam Zam . We procceded up the stairs to the 2nd aircon level. Prata would be a good supper choice no? But guess what! They do not have prata! What they have are bryanii and mutabak and mee goreng. So since we are there already might as well order a plate of mee goreng.

It was really by far one of the worst plate of mee goreng ever eaten. It cost $4. Veggie tasted uncook, meat was tough, noodles were clammy and slightly oily.
We just couldn't finish it..

Trust me i wouldn't be going back again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good to look at.. Cry Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

It is not the first time I bought cupcakes from them. But it may be the last time smile I am always tempted by how pretty and well made they look at the display case.

Anyway, we bought 6 this time to celebrate an advanced birthday for me. They were really pretty to look at.

 
I ate one earlier. The cake itself was kinda dry..gotta eat it with the cream of course..to which I found it overly sweet!! Cupcakes are meant to be looked at, not eaten. They are just too sweet!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It used to be my fav  Cry Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This econ rice stall has been here for at least 10 years. It was the only econ rice stall I would eat from in this hawker center. You would expect a que during meal times

The veg was fresh, and my fav dish were the sweet and sour pork, cabbage, braised chicken wings and stir fried bean sprouts.

Things somehow took a turn when the regular cook left. then it was not as good as before. And that was also when the queue got shorter and shorter.
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Where is the veg in my noodles  Cry Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

 
Was there a few weeks ago on a rainy evening. Needed a nice simple bowl of noodles and guess what..i got what i wanted.. Too simple!

Okay, the shrimp dumplings were nice, but for the price of $6.80 a bowl, I would think they should put in some vegetables. I don't think vegetables are that expensive. I don't believe they can't, as my friend's bowl of beef brisket noodles had veggies. (Look at June's review below mine for the bowl of beef noodles)

I was quite disappointed but was too hungry to ask for my vegetables. I will definitely question them the next time if I should ever eat there again. sad
 
Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0