OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Cute paw buns! but messy to eat  OK Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

🐾The cutest bun can be found at *scape 🐾 There are about 6 choices of buns you can choose from . This is milk. Bun is very soft and reminds me of those sweet steam man tou ( 馒头) or kong ba bao😉 . The set came with a generous serving of fries( can upgrade to cheese fries) and choice of bottled drink. $7.80 . It was a messy affair for me while eating it 😅. We were alittle disappointed about the fries as they didnt taste fresh..( like super dry and deep fried many times ) .

 
Do note that there are only outdoor seatings and watch out for falling leaves from the tree hehee.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not very nice coffee art  OK Jul 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This is a new establishment, by the same company that brought us Jones the Grocer. It is conveniently located at Mandarin Gallery . You wouldn't be able to miss it if you come up from the escalator located outside of the mall ( facing H&M)

I was there for my first visit couple of weeks ago. We were in need of a cup of hot drink. So yup, 4 of us ordered 2 hot chocolates, a mocha and a latte. We even asked the staff if the coffee has any art to which the lady replied yup.

See for yourself what we got mad

Oh well..Yup, not the prettiest looking coffee art..but the drinks are quite nice la smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

 
My friend and I were looking for a cafe that is quiet and not too far from our homes to have a chat after dinner. Coffee beans at HDB hub came to mind smile It was quite nice as there were only a few tables occupied. We found a nice corner and ordered my friend's fav. cheesecake.

The cake is moist and indeed cheesy! Pity it was served on a plastic plate..i guess it's becoz this particular cafe has limited washing and cooking area thats why they rather use plastic ware.

The cake is good for sharing. I believe it will be too much for a person to finish a piece by himself.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not very nice  OK Jul 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

 
This is Starbuck's latest limited time drink
After seeing so many friends posting this drink on their fb and instagram accounts, I thought why not give it a try.

Thankfully I have an unused card with a $10 value.. Decided to order a tall sized dark mocha one. Added whipped cream too, why not righ? Since I wanna be sinful.. I might as well go all the way tongue

I was quite disappointed. Was expecting the white chocolate pudding to be much stronger in taste...but it actually was quite tasteless and has the texture of 'tau huey". It sure is the first and last time I purchase such an expensive coffee drink.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Brunch

This is a new addition to the stretch of eateries at this quiet estate smile My group was intending to visit Wimbly Lu but it was too crowded hence we adjunct to Rokeby just 1 min away smile

 
We had lunch already so we were here for coffee and desserts . First is this warm molten lava cake. The texture of the cake is wonderful. Very well done and chocolate is very gooey! Just that it is a tad too sweet for my likening tongue

 
My flat white goes well with the sweet desserts ..they use Australian coffee beans

 
Nice bike parked just outside of the cafe!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0