OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
here for a drink  OK Jul 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was around the area and needed some hot drinks..

So we found a corner table and ordered some coffee and tea plus a tart to go with our drinks .

 
I love the cute saucer smile

 
Tart was not too bad ..but a bit sweet..goes well with my tea haha smile

 
They do serve sandwiches and salads too. Can be noisy when the kids from near by tuition or enrichment center monkey around the cafe. Otherwise it is usually quite quiet smile

 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nothing to shout about  OK Jul 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Lenas is a part of the MOF group. We decided to eat there because there was a pizza promo going on. Order a large pizza and get a smaller one free.

 
Here's the big pizza. It was thin crust but it felt very home made. Taste wise was okay.

 
This is the free pizza, it is quite okay. But they served it on a very big wooden platter which took up a lot of space on our table.

 
Ordered wedges too. Nothing special about it.

 
Last on the table- pancakes! The banana was not very ripe and does not go well with the ice cream and pancake sadly.

If not for my MOF card, I probably wouldn't go Lenas tongue

Service was quite slow at this new outlet.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

So so ayam penyet  OK Jun 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Halal

I didnt know which ayam penyet stall to choose from for my lunch on a sunday at around 11.45am, so I decided to que in line for this stall. There were about 6 persons in front of me so I thought it wouldn't be too long a wait. Little did i know all most of them except one lady were all queining for the rice and dishes . From the looks of it this stall seems very popular among the malay community. I didn't dare to eat the malay rice dishes so I still stick to my ayam penyet order.

Finally managed to get my order after 15 mins. The stall holders were slow in getting the orders hence created a long que.

Anyway, the ayam penyet was kinda dry to me. Chilli was okay..spicy enough for my liking. Tahu was fried to crispy perfection and tempeh was nice. Pity that the chicken was abit too dry.. soup was tad salty too.. tongue

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Potion Chilli  OK Jun 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Chinese Noodles

Finally got to try this famous chilli wanton mee few wks back. Eng's noodles have been around for years. It's sad to know that the owner just passed away last week due to heart attack.

They are famous for their potent home made special chilli sauce!!

 
Friends have told me not to add too much of it to my noodles. So ..take a look at how much i put - not a lot i know haha. Wanton mee is the typical Singapore style type. Noodles are a bit sticky type. The steamed wanton are not bad, its skin is quite thin and soft.

Char siew is so so. The main star is the chilli.

 


We also ordered some sides: fried wanton and veggies. Nothing special about both.

 


We probably wouldn't go back again unless we are around the area. I think I still prefer the Malaysian style wanton mee.

* need to add that both of us had a tummy ache later in the day..may or may not be the chilli! ..u decide for yourself after eating this hahhaa*

 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

crowded weekend  OK Jun 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
Habitat Coffee is the only cafe with coffee, food and ice cream all in a place along this area around upper thomson smile

They have been around for a few years and last wk was the first time I tried their coffee smile
I like this wall mural they have. It's a small cafe but managed to put quite a lot of seats in their shop space. It was full house when we were there around 3.30 pm on a sunday afternoon

 
We had the Irish cream coffee and Tiramisu coffee. Both came with coffee art. I love the flavours smile $6 each.

 
We also shared this ham and cheese sandwich. We like it but found it abit expensive. $8

We will still come back to this cafe if we are around this area.

 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0