OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Wanted a simple n cheap meal OK Jun 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Chinese Noodles

We were at the mall for a movie after work. Needed to grab a bit before watching..so decided to have a simple and cheap meal at EAT.

 


We ordered a bowl of ba chor mee and a bowl of laksa. Ba Chor Mee's noodles were nice and springy and if i am not wrong its about $3.5-4.00 for a bowl. Not overly expensive but can do better by adding more ingredients.

As for the laksa, well, not the best around but manageable.
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

have a drink and some food!  OK Jun 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

-- Some of my friends and I love meeting here for some beers and food. Drinks here are okay..not too expensive.
-- This pub is patronised mostly by regulars who work or live nearby.
-- It is laid back and not some atas pub. No problem showing up in shorts and tee!
-- There is pool table inside of the pub
-- we are quite a large group so we take the outdoor tables and sofa seats outside.
-- There is quite an extensive zi char menu.
-- I tried the calamari and fu rong eggs. These two are quite good!
-- Hor fun and fried rice are so so. but good to eat if you are hungry !
-- Else you can also order pizza takeaway from a few doors away smile
-- Service can be a bit laggy when there are many customers around.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

spacious cafe...  OK Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Was here with my fren after our dinner nearby.

I was attracted to this cafe after seeing photos from Instagram.

Here's what we have that night.

Shared a raspberry chocolate cake and we had a cup of mocha each. Mocha tasted rather chocolatey and cake was slight dry, and I think I can bake a better one.

 
So here's how the cafe looks like.. we like that coffee shop table and chairs and the unique lights above them smile

 
living room setting smile Really quiet on a week day night but great for us to chit chat away smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

can eat la.. OK Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

We have eaten their snow ice at their other outlet. So we decided to go for their non ice dessert this time round.

This is what we tried.

 
Gingko barley barely has any barley in it! shocked( $3!!!)

Quite disappointing but the dessert it self was okay.. not too sweet. Orh nee was a tad sweet for us . Gingko has a bitter taste to them..they did not remove the center bitter portion.

I guess they are still good for the snow ice dessert.. don't go for the hot dessert unless u want to be disappointed.

There were only less than 15 people in the shop when we were there. It was also a little warm, not sure what's wrong with the air-con.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This is a very outdated review. I mean I have been to CSHH many times. It's not so much that I really like the coffee or the food..it's more for the company and it's convenience to places i go for dinner at times, because I am staying very near Lavender. I actually visited them on their first day of opening way back last year.

You can read about it here on my blog. http://providence1974.blogspot.sg/2012/08/lazing-afternoon-away-at-chye-seng-huat.html

It did create a fanfare when it was first opened and it lasted for months.. many of my friends were awed by the place and it's location and of course the name chosen. Who would have thought of using such a name for a cafe? It was unique.

Anyhow, I will just review what I have tried at CSHH so far.

Pancake- pancake itself was okay. More butter would be good..since there are 5 slices..One small piece is not gonna be enough for all 5. Blueberries ..our jaws dropped when we saw 5 tiny round things around the plate of pancakes. Cost of pancakes- $9 or $10 . 5 berries? really?

 
Cold brew- okay drinkable. Love it on a hot hot afternoon.
Nutella muffin- dry ..needs to be eaten with that chocolate..

 
Omelet- not too bad but am not too sure if it is still on the menu smile

 
I love the decor smile

 
I prob will still visit this place but not as often since there are so many cafes in this area.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0