OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Steamboat galore!  OK Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

Do u know that Chinatown point is really quiet in the evenings on Mondays ? I have been there for dinners a couple of Mondays and the restaurants are always not filled even at dinner time. Makes me very happy as I can eat in peace with friends !

Secret garden is located in a corner near to the escalator on the 2nd floor.

We chose the Steamboat set for 2 @ S$38. And the soup base was herbal soup smile

 
Here's the items for our steamboat smile meat was really fresh n we had a filling dinner even thou there weren't many food items smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great value for money ramen~!  Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

I love negi ( spring onion ) and tamago .These are the two must have in my ramen...
I wasn't expecting to have 1.5 eggs in my ramen ! This is shoyu kazen ramen.( $15) Broth is light and not as salty ..can add as much garlic as you like coz there is a container of garlic and the garlic crusher on the table provided for us. ..and they also have chilli paste and flakes too. It is a small diner , prob can see about 30..expect a que for lunch

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not very nice coffee art  OK Jul 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This is a new establishment, by the same company that brought us Jones the Grocer. It is conveniently located at Mandarin Gallery . You wouldn't be able to miss it if you come up from the escalator located outside of the mall ( facing H&M)

I was there for my first visit couple of weeks ago. We were in need of a cup of hot drink. So yup, 4 of us ordered 2 hot chocolates, a mocha and a latte. We even asked the staff if the coffee has any art to which the lady replied yup.

See for yourself what we got mad

Oh well..Yup, not the prettiest looking coffee art..but the drinks are quite nice la smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love the black carrot cake  Smile Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

I have been eating this stall since I was young. Even thou there are other carrot cake stalls in this hawker center, I just like this one. It has the right amount of cai poh, and the sweet sauce is not covering the taste of the carrot cake. Chilli is good too.

I have not tried their white carrot cake before.. they seem more popular for their black ones. This stall is run by an elderly man and his two wives ( that was what it seems) I was told by my mum that the two ladies are sisters smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  black carrot cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Where is the veg in my noodles  Cry Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

 
Was there a few weeks ago on a rainy evening. Needed a nice simple bowl of noodles and guess what..i got what i wanted.. Too simple!

Okay, the shrimp dumplings were nice, but for the price of $6.80 a bowl, I would think they should put in some vegetables. I don't think vegetables are that expensive. I don't believe they can't, as my friend's bowl of beef brisket noodles had veggies. (Look at June's review below mine for the bowl of beef noodles)

I was quite disappointed but was too hungry to ask for my vegetables. I will definitely question them the next time if I should ever eat there again. sad
 
Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0