OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Nice waflles but tight space  OK Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Creamier is a small ice cream cafe at a sleepy corner in toa payoh. We prob wouldn't have gone there if not for the hawker center lunch we had there.
It faces a playground and it's a perfect combo for a quaint cafe in the heartlands.

The wondrous fragrance of the waffles filled our sensors as soon as we pushed thru the doors. It made us ordered two waffles and two scoops of their yummy ice cream that afternoon.

We moved in cautiously to our table , trying to squeeze thru the tight space.

Can i just say the waffles is totally crispy on the outside and so so nice on the inside!! they look perfect and can withstand the weight of 2 scoops of ice cream! We had the Seasalt Gula Melaka ice cream and the other one i couldn't recall hahaa. Ice cream tasted quite nice with the waffles.

With that said.. I am not sure if I would ever go back again..

 
It's a small cafe and when filled up with humans of different sizes , there leaves not much space to breath. I like to enjoy my sweet treats in a nice place where I can "move". So yeah thanks Creamier for this one time experience smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee siam never fails me  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

 
Qi ji mee siam never fails me. I have been eating their mee siam for years. It may not have as many ingredients as some other mee siam but it made it up for it with the wonderful sweet and sour taste. The chilli goes well with the bee hoon as well and it's not too spicy. adds the subtle spiciness to the sweet and sour gravy. As with all Qi Ji outlets, they are usually packed during meal times.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not too bad for $7.80 OK Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I have no idea what is nice to eat at this hawker center, but wanted something soupy so choose this stall of kway chap. There was no queue but that was because those waiting to be served were all seated around the stall. I waited about 10 mins before I was served.

I normally do not eat the pork skin, so that was being omitted. I was a little disappointed that they don't have small intestines. What a waste of my calories and choles. But what I like about this kway chap is that the soup and gravy were both not as salty as some of the other stalls I have eaten at!

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great supper dim sum  Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

I have been visiting swee choon for many years. it wasn't until of late that instagram kinda popularized this supper to breakfast dim sum place. It made getting a table during dinner time almost impossible unless u are willing to put up with the wait.

here are some of my fav. dishes from Swee Choon smile

 
This is the best la mian I have eaten so far and surprisingly from a dim sum restaurant.The soup is not sour to my expectation that i have to ask for more vinegar. Spiciness wise, 1st few mouthful is not hot enough but the more I eat, the hotter it get! Then I realised their secret. Chili Padi. They use small shredded chili padi. The soup itself is not spicy at all. If u goin to eat there, trust me... Order their La Mian! There are 8 kinds. Totally worth the wait

 
The above are 4 of my other favs. The one on the lower right is made of mee sua! it's mee sua kueh...basically deep fried mee sua..very nice..like carrot cake.. I must have chicken feet too.. and the usual siew mai and har kau. smile

I love going to swee choon at night.. great place for supper!!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

从heap and yummy porridge  Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

This particular porridge place need no introduction. They have been in operation, serving piping hot congee for years. Many people love eating here even on scorching hot sunny days. Prices ranges from $4 for the ever popular century eggs porridge to $8 for a one person serving of frog porridge. There 阿惹 also side dishes such are veggies, tofu etc.

They used to only have seatings on the ground floor. It wasn't too long ago that there are also seats availble on the 2nd storey. It does seem that not many people know about it, as it is always crowded on the ground floor but not the 2nd.

So here's our order.. frog porridge for 2 and one serving of tofu.

 
The frog is cooked in gong bao style but it was more sweet than spicy in this case. It was yummy having the sauce all over our porridge.

I have been coming here for meals for many years smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0