OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
very nice apom!  Smile Jun 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre | Curries

We were lost as to where to go for breakfast one weekend morning. it came to us that we have not visit the new pte hawker center near our place. Upon reaching there, we were quite disappointed that this hawker center doesn't seem to operate in the mornings. There were only a handful of stalls that were open for biz.There really isn't many choices to choose from. So my other half went ahead and got me something which neither of us have eaten before .

 
This is an apom. It is crepe like as you can see. There's an egg with cheese inside. Tasted really heavenly! But it costs $3.20. I wouldn't mind eating it once a couple of months la.. This stall also has handmade putu mayam! Something i loveee!

I have not been to the hawker center since. I am not sure how is this place like in the evening. I hope more of the stalls are opened by then. But i will be going back for the putu mayam for sure!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Apom,putu mayam
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Brunch

This is a new addition to the stretch of eateries at this quiet estate smile My group was intending to visit Wimbly Lu but it was too crowded hence we adjunct to Rokeby just 1 min away smile

 
We had lunch already so we were here for coffee and desserts . First is this warm molten lava cake. The texture of the cake is wonderful. Very well done and chocolate is very gooey! Just that it is a tad too sweet for my likening tongue

 
My flat white goes well with the sweet desserts ..they use Australian coffee beans

 
Nice bike parked just outside of the cafe!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap breakfast set! Smile Jun 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This is one of my favourite stall in this hawker center. Has variety of bread and toast sets to choose from. We love coming here for a good and cheap breakfast. I usually have my set with Milo as I don't drink coffee much.

 

 

I prefer this soft bun to the usual toast, and it goes well with the eggs! Can be quite crowded in the mornings. Usually would have to queue at this stall.
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wanted a simple n cheap meal OK Jun 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Noodles

We were at the mall for a movie after work. Needed to grab a bit before watching..so decided to have a simple and cheap meal at EAT.

 


We ordered a bowl of ba chor mee and a bowl of laksa. Ba Chor Mee's noodles were nice and springy and if i am not wrong its about $3.5-4.00 for a bowl. Not overly expensive but can do better by adding more ingredients.

As for the laksa, well, not the best around but manageable.
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This is a very outdated review. I mean I have been to CSHH many times. It's not so much that I really like the coffee or the food..it's more for the company and it's convenience to places i go for dinner at times, because I am staying very near Lavender. I actually visited them on their first day of opening way back last year.

You can read about it here on my blog. http://providence1974.blogspot.sg/2012/08/lazing-afternoon-away-at-chye-seng-huat.html

It did create a fanfare when it was first opened and it lasted for months.. many of my friends were awed by the place and it's location and of course the name chosen. Who would have thought of using such a name for a cafe? It was unique.

Anyhow, I will just review what I have tried at CSHH so far.

Pancake- pancake itself was okay. More butter would be good..since there are 5 slices..One small piece is not gonna be enough for all 5. Blueberries ..our jaws dropped when we saw 5 tiny round things around the plate of pancakes. Cost of pancakes- $9 or $10 . 5 berries? really?

 
Cold brew- okay drinkable. Love it on a hot hot afternoon.
Nutella muffin- dry ..needs to be eaten with that chocolate..

 
Omelet- not too bad but am not too sure if it is still on the menu smile

 
I love the decor smile

 
I prob will still visit this place but not as often since there are so many cafes in this area.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0