OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
love the snacks!  Smile Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Halal

 
Mcdonalds at Tampines mall is very popular with shoppers and residents alike. Was getting peckish after shopping and decided to get something to munch on.

Was thankful that Mcd. came up with these affordable cheap snacks . They are great for kids too..

I bought the $2 drumlettes that day. it came packed in a paper bag . The size was just right for a quick snack. It was pipping hot and tasted so good! not too oily smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good food  Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Having already tried their other sister restaraunts such as Paradise Inn, Paradise Dynasty and Kungfu Paradise, I know Canton Paradise will not be too far off the standard of the other places.

大肚婆炒饭 was our staple for the nite.

 
It has olive, tiny bits of salted fish and chye por ( 菜扑)
It has quite an innovative name don't you think so?
But it was way too salty for us!

one of their signature dish..
Sauce was good!

 
Pity it was just very normal tuofu.will give it a miss next time

鳯爪 aka Phoenix feet aka chicken feet in abalone sauce!
how atas is that!!
The sauce goes well with the salty rice

 
There's both meat and veggie in this dish..
Tender slices of beef with broccoli and golden mushroom
The sunny side up has to be mixed in ..
Thumbs up!

 
Must show how big the claw is.. It was the biggest I ever eaten..
that's my iphone for comparison

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy yummy goodness!  Smile Jul 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
This is a very nice place to just sit by the windows and watch the hustling traffic outside. Had a solo lunch here last wk . Tried this spicy spagetthi for the first time. It is so delicious but a tad too creamy. I couldn't finish it.

Those moss like topping on the pasta.. those green stuff are wasabi roe! Absolutely delicious ! Good mix with the sauce and crayfish . They are very generous on the serving and ingredients used! Always enjoyed my meal at TCC smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Café | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Was at this cafe with my friend on a Sunday afternoon. It was crowded alright! but we managed to snagged a table after couple of mins.

We love the decor and the lighting. Made it very cozy smile

Here's what we had that afternoon.

 
Love the sticky pudding..thou it's kinda sweet after awhile. Glad that we had coffee to go with it!

 
Also had the tiramisu. It was nice!!

 
Here's my cappuccino

 
My friend's coffee...

 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely cafe with a view Smile Jun 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Café

I chanced upon this place when I was around novena after an appt. It is not on the shopping levels of the mall but at the medical floors. Take the lift just opp.Quinzno sub to level 8.

It is not a big cafe. prob.can sit about 20 people. But oaky for me since i was there around 5pm and it was pretty quiet. They have lunch sets for those who work nearby or for people who are there for their medical appts. I heard food is not bad..

I sat by the window and this is the view outside. You are able to sit outdoors also. Quite tranquil and nice

 
Ordered myself a cup of latte. The barista told me all their coffees are of two shots.But i didnt want it so strong so she said she is able to do it in one shot. smile

 
Love the decor of this cafe..

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0