OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Pita pan opens a new outlet at the new dining edition at Marina square. It is an open concept diner which serves Mediterranean / middle eastern vegetarian food . Do not have the misconception that food here is bland and boring becos it is meatless.. on the contrary , we were all quite satisfied with the food we ate that evening!

 
What you see here is the platter of dips and accompanying veggies. You can either combine all in the pita bread or eat the pita like prata with the dips and veg. We love all the various dips and the falafels are not oily at all at! It is a deep-fried ball or patty made from ground chickpeas. Here are some pita bread and the red food item in the pan you see here is Shakshuka.
(it is a dish of eggs poached in a sauce of tomatoes, chili peppers, onions, often spiced with cumin. It is believed to have a Tunisian origin)

This is one of their "all day breakfast'' items and I was looking forward to dip my pita into this. We were a little disappointed as the food was slightly burned and presented a charred taste. Nevertheless we still enjoyed our dinner and I will sure go back for more soon!~

Oh, before I end my review, I just had to mention that they serve non alcoholic drinks such as the one you see here..this is a margarita smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pretty, cosy ..whimiscal!  Smile Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

Tucked in a nondescript corner of a residential building (Residences @ Somme) near Pertain Road is a cute little theme cafe. You will like this place if you like whimsical things and is a definitely must go cafe if you are a Little Prince fan!! The cafe is not big, sits about 12 indoors and they have a few outdoor tables too.It faces a quiet little park which makes it lovely to just soak in the quiet neighborhood on a lazy afternoon

Thats me posing for a photo with the lovely murals on the wall~ All hand drawn by the owners smile you can pick up a copy of little prince and start reading! They have a small collection of different languages~

 
Have a cup of soy milk mocha smile

 
This is our fav~ Rose latte..which is really very nice hot Bandung~~ I am impressed ~ Never thought it can be drank hot like this~ lol

 
There are more food choices on the menu board, but we didnt eat any coz we had our lunch before hopping to this cafe smile

We will be back again~smile Can't get enough of the rose latte as well as the drawings smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice kachang!!  Smile Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court

 
Shared this big ice kachang ( peanut in malay) with 4 friends 😁😄 actually there is no peanut at all.. What is your fav ice kachang ingredients? 😃 I love the attap seeds and jelly smile It;s the perfect dessert to eat after being in the sun at the outdoor gardens. for $4.50 is isn't really that expensive when you share it among friends. There is enough syrup plus a dollop of ice cream to top it off!

 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious!!  Smile Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Fusion | Restaurant | Tonkatsu

Sister restaurant of the popular Ma Maison smile But it seems not many people like this place. Some of the food is quite yummy~

Japanese Tonkatsu Loco Moco topped with honey mustard option (the other option is mayo) at Aloha Ma Maison. Loco Moco is a native Hawaii dish which consist of white rice topped with hamburger patty and fried egg with brown sauce. Aloha Ma Maison have few other version like this Tonkatsu ver as well as salmon n chicken. I like the taste of this dish..very special~

 

 
Escargot with coconut garlic butter @ Aloha Ma Maison. - Escargot is like the signature dish of Ma Maison n this new Aloha Ma Maison make that dish with a twist by adding cococut in it resulting in a sweet aromatic taste. If you like the Escargot of Ma Maison, you will LOVE this Hawaii style! AWESOMElol
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love this place~  Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Popped into this cafe almost 3 wks ago..it has been around for awhile. Can you really blame me for being slow to try out the indie cafes? There are just way too many new ones just in the past one year. Coffees and cakes at these places don't exactly come cheap tongue Best way to enjoy them is to go with a few good friends! Good company and good desserts go hand in hand! We got there about 630pm. Right.. strange time for desserts.. but we had lunch at a strange time too..so yeah.. tongue It was quite packed ..but most people were just about to leave. Old mosaic tiles and a puddle of coffee!

 
Check out the old safe ..at the doorsteps

 
We were seated right smack in the middle, right next to the cake display case!

 
Oh so rich! Hazelnut Dacquoise, Rich Valrhona Chocolate and Hazelnut Meringue. All these desserts were shared by 5 of us. This is way too much for one person!

 
Soft and not too sweet
Matcha and red beans lol

 
my hot mocha and quite normal coffee art, can draw something cute?

 
Such old school charm..

 
Such a nice time spent with friends smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0