OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Long que!!  Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

tongue I come to Kay Lee whenever I had the craving for yummy sweet char siew
I must warn you though.. The longest time we ever que for this was 45 mins. So come prepared and don't complain if you really want to eat this smile

The coffeeshop is located next to a small road. and the express way is just next to it. Expect the sun and heat while queueing, unless it is a rainy day. Not much decor to speak of.. but lots of yummy char siew! The roast duck is okay.but really nothing to rave about.

Don't misunderstood and think that the char siew is burnt! It is not.. this is honey roasted..so of coz there will be some caramelisation of the honey on top smile Meat is tender !

 
looking at the photo makes me wanna eat it again!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant | Chinese Soup

Thanks to my friend, she treated me to a delicious dinner at Soup Broth Asia with the Groupon voucher she purchased. The set as stated on the voucher consist of the milky broth as well as a pot of 3 cup chicken.

The milky soup has pieces of boneless chicken, cabbage, carrots, egg, mushroom etc. Soup is very sweet and we just can't get enough of it.

 
Below is the 3 cup chicken. they added basil leaves to this dish to make it special. The gravy is really good and goes well with the chicken. It was a pity that the chicken were quite bony and were rather small pieces which makes eating a bit difficult.

But overall it was a delicious dinner.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love this soybean!  Smile Jul 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

 
I was rather surprised that another company has joined the soy bean bandwagon. There were so many brands serving the same product so I was wondering why yet another.

But I was wrong.. Amasoy is different! I must say I didn't pay any attention to them..I was like wow when the collagen and fruits soybean desserts were introduced. It was the brain child of our local food blogger, Daniel. Even thou one has to fork out a few pennies more for this , it is worth it!

The soybean was smooth and not too sweet. There wasn't any powdery taste to it..unlike some other brands.. I find it easy to eat smile
The serving size is also just nice.. wouldn't be too much for a person at all~!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Reasonable chicken rice set!  Smile Jul 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Food Court | Chicken Rice

 
Have been eating Sergeant Chicken Rice for years and has been one of my favourite stalls all these years. The chicken is tender and moist, unlike some places which sells really tough and dry chicken.

The presentation of this set is aesthetically pleasing and serving is just right . One thing thou, the chilli could have been spicier lol I chose breast meat that day as it was easier to eat and not as oily. The skin is smooth and yummy too! How can one not eat the skin when having steamed chicken tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood

 
My family loves coming here for lunch. It may not be the best place but we love the laidback feel to it. Food wise it is quite okay, nothing over the top.

 
We ordered some of our favourite dishes that day smile I like the sambal kangkong.. not as oily as some places.

 
Simple comfort food, hotplate toufu with prawns!

 
This sweet and sour fish is too sweet for my liking, it can be better. It even has fruits in it!

 
My all time favourite - Chilli crabs. The size of the crabs here are big! Yummy.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0