OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Hello Stranger  Smile Jul 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

I popped by this cafe on a morning..before the mad crowd comes in for their coffee and brunch.

 
Ordered myself a latte and their popular waffles!

 
Simple homely decor.

 
ordered myself a latte and their popular waffles! The small flowers add a nice touch to the other wise wooden tables.

 
Breakfast for one. This is their Greek yogurt with fresh fruits on top of a waffle. It is really very yummy..

I heard they are expanding their menu and cafe space!~ Will be going there soon to check it out!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cute piggy bao!  Smile Jul 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

Being a big bao fan, how can I allow myself not to eat at Canton-I? I have heard of their baos for the longest time. Finally had the chance to eat it.

We just had to order the yummy 流沙包 ( custard/salted egg yolk bun)

 
The skin is purple because they added taro to it.

Salted yolk bun is not a salted yolk bun if the liquid yolk doesn't flow out of the bun!

This one passed the test!

 
Big serving!

I love this chee chong fun.

 
Couldn't finish this XO carrot cake..
It's nice but oily :X

 
You just have to eat this! The cutest piggy red bean bao!

 
Service was okay. Food didn't take long to arrive.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great food at a resonable price  Smile Jul 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

There are a few other eateries at this stretch that is worth trying.

Thai Noodles House is one of them and is popular with students from NUS and the other schools in the area. Prices are very reasonable and easy on the wallet.

Simple set up

 
We just had to order the Thai Iced Tea! It's one of my favourite drinks smile

 
What is Thai food lunch without Pad Thai! Not too sweet.. but then again I am not a Pad Thai fan; I like my noodles savory.

 
Beef noodles was not too bad.

 
Glass Noodle Salad - love it! Light and easy to eat.

 
Their special tofu, goes well with the chilli.

 
It's one of my favourite eateries for Thai food smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

~YTF with a difference~  Smile Jul 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

We have eaten Fu lin countless of times. What is the attraction for us would be the sauce! We were quite happy that they are not at this food court as it 's quite near to our estate. Fu lin is unlike the conventional kind of yong tou fu. After choosing your items, they will proceed to deep fry them except for the veggie , and will load it up with generous serving of gravy! It has minced meat in it too smile You have to order a bowl of their delicious noodle as well. Oh do note that for the dry ytf, they do not serve any soup with it. I love it for it is different!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup is nice!  Smile Jul 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

It seems that the queue at Nam Nam wouldn't be stopping so soon. I have been to Nam Nam many times but there is no need for me to wait in line as I don't mind sitting on counter seats or not so ideal tables. But do note that the queue can be quite long during peak hours.

Was there last week with my other half.

I ordered the Chicken Pho. it was my first time trying it. Everything is exactly the same with the beef one except it uses chicken breast pieces.

 
I love the lemon which added extra sourish zest to the soup. The soup is not as tasty as the beef one but still comes off as light and sweet. I like to add some chilli oil to it and eat my chicken with the various sauces on the table smile

 
the above is my other half's mix beef pho. It has the different parts like tendons and stomach. Sliced beef was fresh and not overly cooked. Don't wait too long to eat it because it will be quite tough. This soup is very nice ..sweeter than the chicken one.

 
This is the 3 color dessert. it is actually much like our local chendol. lol
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0