OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
my fav strawberry cake!  Smile Jul 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

 
I had a take-away from this outlet. They have one of my favourite cakes!

 
Here it is! This is the strawberry shortcake. Look at all the strawberries glistening in the light. Isn't it lovely?

I like their cakes as they use the freshest ingredients and not too sweet!

 
The chiffon cake is very soft and light..cream is light and not too sweet too. Everything just melts in my mouth! Makes me crave for it this moment! smile You bet I will be trying more of their cakes!
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green tea ice cream and pancake!  Smile Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes | Ramen

 
There is always a queue formed outside this cafe during the weekends smile you have been warned smile

Best time to try this place is the odd hours. Just before dinner or when they just open for the day hehe.

I went for this Pancake Souffle Style with Matcha & "Ogura" Bean Paste topped with ice cream. Just the perfect dessert for any matcha lover!!

Ice cream is just perfect with the red bean and the pancake is soft and everything just exploded inside your mouth~!! Best shared with a loved one! Makes it even better and sweeter! smile

 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet buns!!  Smile Jun 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Yay to another new outlet of Barcook bakery!

Here are my two favourite buns from Barcook!

Have to go early to queue after work as they are sold out very fast!! and usually there will be a queue for buns after work smile
I like the fact that they bake the bread just ready for us to buy after work! The buns are still warm!

 


This is the Custard Bomb Bun, also known as Liu Sha Bao! Was literally flowing as I eat it! Not salty sweet like the Liu Sha Bao.

 


This is my other favourite. Chocolate banana bun!
Look at the generous amoutn of chocolate and banana inside...Yummy yummy!!

Will try the others in time to come lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Liu sha bun,choc banana bun,rasin cream cheese bun
 
Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All under one roof  Smile Jul 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

This outlet is almost the same as the rest of all Breaktalk outlets. One thing thou, it is housed under the same roof as with all Breadtalk group of cafes and restaurants ~! Good isn't it? It makes dining out so easy. Just go to one place for all your fav.food.

Recently breaktalk came out with two new buns.. and they are oh so cute!!

 
Check out this Hello Kitty donuts with sprinkles and choco coating.. very tempting isn't it smile I bought one each .. tasted nice and soft..and sweet!

 
This is even cuter! has an imprint of hello kitty on the pancake. Cream and strawberries are sandwiched in between two slices of pancake smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My favourite chicken wings! Smile Jun 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Was quite happy to know that there is Old chang kee at the basement food street area of JEM. We can smell the nice aroma of fried food upon reaching the basement~ It was a wonderful fragrance!

My two favourite items I never fail to eat at any Old Chang Kee would be the chicken wings and the sardine puff

The chicken wings are fried to perfection in my opinion. I love the crispiness of the skin! The aroma just filled up my lungs hahaha.

 
Next is my favourite sardine puffs. It seems like healthier puff compared to the usual curry one. Of course.. who am I kidding? They are all equally oily no? But we still love them! lol

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0