OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

 
My friend and I were looking for a cafe that is quiet and not too far from our homes to have a chat after dinner. Coffee beans at HDB hub came to mind smile It was quite nice as there were only a few tables occupied. We found a nice corner and ordered my friend's fav. cheesecake.

The cake is moist and indeed cheesy! Pity it was served on a plastic plate..i guess it's becoz this particular cafe has limited washing and cooking area thats why they rather use plastic ware.

The cake is good for sharing. I believe it will be too much for a person to finish a piece by himself.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not very nice  OK Jul 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

 
This is Starbuck's latest limited time drink
After seeing so many friends posting this drink on their fb and instagram accounts, I thought why not give it a try.

Thankfully I have an unused card with a $10 value.. Decided to order a tall sized dark mocha one. Added whipped cream too, why not righ? Since I wanna be sinful.. I might as well go all the way tongue

I was quite disappointed. Was expecting the white chocolate pudding to be much stronger in taste...but it actually was quite tasteless and has the texture of 'tau huey". It sure is the first and last time I purchase such an expensive coffee drink.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish and veg lunch Smile Jul 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Restaurant

 
This is another cozy outlet which i love spending my lunch at.. go slightly earlier or slightly after the lunch time crowd for a quiet alone time smile

TCC's main dishes are generally wholesome and quite healthy. I opted for the yummy salmon that day. I love the veggies that comes with the fish. The wait staff are quite nice, they even ask how well done I would love to have the salmon cooked. Always enjoy my meals at TCC smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Reasonable chicken rice set!  Smile Jul 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Food Court | Chicken Rice

 
Have been eating Sergeant Chicken Rice for years and has been one of my favourite stalls all these years. The chicken is tender and moist, unlike some places which sells really tough and dry chicken.

The presentation of this set is aesthetically pleasing and serving is just right . One thing thou, the chilli could have been spicier lol I chose breast meat that day as it was easier to eat and not as oily. The skin is smooth and yummy too! How can one not eat the skin when having steamed chicken tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All under one roof  Smile Jul 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

This outlet is almost the same as the rest of all Breaktalk outlets. One thing thou, it is housed under the same roof as with all Breadtalk group of cafes and restaurants ~! Good isn't it? It makes dining out so easy. Just go to one place for all your fav.food.

Recently breaktalk came out with two new buns.. and they are oh so cute!!

 
Check out this Hello Kitty donuts with sprinkles and choco coating.. very tempting isn't it smile I bought one each .. tasted nice and soft..and sweet!

 
This is even cuter! has an imprint of hello kitty on the pancake. Cream and strawberries are sandwiched in between two slices of pancake smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0