OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Nice waflles but tight space  OK Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Creamier is a small ice cream cafe at a sleepy corner in toa payoh. We prob wouldn't have gone there if not for the hawker center lunch we had there.
It faces a playground and it's a perfect combo for a quaint cafe in the heartlands.

The wondrous fragrance of the waffles filled our sensors as soon as we pushed thru the doors. It made us ordered two waffles and two scoops of their yummy ice cream that afternoon.

We moved in cautiously to our table , trying to squeeze thru the tight space.

Can i just say the waffles is totally crispy on the outside and so so nice on the inside!! they look perfect and can withstand the weight of 2 scoops of ice cream! We had the Seasalt Gula Melaka ice cream and the other one i couldn't recall hahaa. Ice cream tasted quite nice with the waffles.

With that said.. I am not sure if I would ever go back again..

 
It's a small cafe and when filled up with humans of different sizes , there leaves not much space to breath. I like to enjoy my sweet treats in a nice place where I can "move". So yeah thanks Creamier for this one time experience smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Worth the money spent  Smile Sep 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Rice

 
There are many stalls selling nasi lemak at this hawker center. My husband bought from this stall because they dont have a long que like some of the rest.

Surprisingly the food is nice! This place cost about $3.50 and comes with 4 items. Not too shabby! Husband said the chili is nice and rice aren't lumpy. I tried some and I quite like it myself too! The chicken wing wasn't too oily and am getting hungry as I write this!

 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Minimalist decor for a bakery  Smile Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Kids-Friendly

I have read about BAO on the papers before they were open. Since I am just staying 5 mins away, I decided to check it out on the first day of biz. BAO is located on the 2nd level of a office/retail building diagonally opposite of the Singapore Casket. The nearest MRT station for now would be Lavender. I have passed by this building countless times on my way home and always wondered if the building is for commercial use. There is not much promotions with regards to the shops inside.

BAO is a collaboration between Patisserie G's Gwen Lim & ex pastry chef of Candele Christophe Grilo. The chef was presented that day and could be seen at the kitchen baking away smile Liberty coffee also had a pop up on the first day of biz serving coffee to customers.

The building below is CT Hub.

 

 
Wanted to try the croissants but sold out at 2pm . So I got these instead smile sea salt crossiants ($1.50 each) has some salty taste to it. Not overly buttery. The raisins bun was rather normal thou not as sweet as some other bakery in my opinion smile The bread offerings change from time to time as told by the friendly server.

There are no signage to the bakery. They have an open concept shopfront. it's on the 2nd level and you wouldn't miss it. They are the only shop that is open on that level for now.

 
Snapped a quick pic of the shop front from the escalator.

The food and cafe scene around Lavender and Jalan Besar is indeed thriving~
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love the mee pok  Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

There are not many nice fish ball noodles around
I am glad that there is this fish ball bar chor mee near my area that has nice texture and chili is good too!

I like how everything comes together. The chili isn't too hot and they will accommodate to adding less oil or more vinegar if you wish. The ingredients used also tasted fresh.

 
I found the portion just right for me as breakfast . Will go for the soup base one next time! smile The lady who served me is friendly too!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Do not order their hot chocolate  Cry Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Caribbean | Café

We were looking for a place to just sit and chat after our meals one afternoon. Decided to settle at this cafe on the 2nd level. There were some students sitting around studying and we had two kids with us.

The 3 adults all ordered tea in a pot $5 each and we also ordered a hot chocolate $6.10 for my god daughter.

Well, tea being tea, it wouldn't go wrong unless it's not the flavor u like.

 
Now, take a look at the hot chocolate below. It was in a pale choco milky shade! My god daughter took a few sips and left it there.. we were coaxing her to finish half of it as it was rather pricey.. we also wondered why is the color of the drink so pale unlike other hot choc. we took a sip each and realised it tasted horrible. It was more like milk with a drop of choco ! Well, we see no point in complaining so I decided to write it here instead.

 
The price we paid doesn't equate to the quality of the drink at all. It was so disappointing.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0