OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Steamboat galore!  OK Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

Do u know that Chinatown point is really quiet in the evenings on Mondays ? I have been there for dinners a couple of Mondays and the restaurants are always not filled even at dinner time. Makes me very happy as I can eat in peace with friends !

Secret garden is located in a corner near to the escalator on the 2nd floor.

We chose the Steamboat set for 2 @ S$38. And the soup base was herbal soup smile

 
Here's the items for our steamboat smile meat was really fresh n we had a filling dinner even thou there weren't many food items smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee break  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

Needed some coffee with colleagues after a meeting , so we decided to drop by Costa Coffee at Valley Point as it is near our office smile It wasn't crowded at all and it has what we need ! Coffee!

 
The above we're our order - cappuccino, mocha and an Americano . As u can see the coffee art is drawn using stencils smile Personally I love the mocha . Wasn't as sweet as some places . Service staff here are also quite friendly and helpful smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee siam never fails me  Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

 
Qi ji mee siam never fails me. I have been eating their mee siam for years. It may not have as many ingredients as some other mee siam but it made it up for it with the wonderful sweet and sour taste. The chilli goes well with the bee hoon as well and it's not too spicy. adds the subtle spiciness to the sweet and sour gravy. As with all Qi Ji outlets, they are usually packed during meal times.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Pita pan opens a new outlet at the new dining edition at Marina square. It is an open concept diner which serves Mediterranean / middle eastern vegetarian food . Do not have the misconception that food here is bland and boring becos it is meatless.. on the contrary , we were all quite satisfied with the food we ate that evening!

 
What you see here is the platter of dips and accompanying veggies. You can either combine all in the pita bread or eat the pita like prata with the dips and veg. We love all the various dips and the falafels are not oily at all at! It is a deep-fried ball or patty made from ground chickpeas. Here are some pita bread and the red food item in the pan you see here is Shakshuka.
(it is a dish of eggs poached in a sauce of tomatoes, chili peppers, onions, often spiced with cumin. It is believed to have a Tunisian origin)

This is one of their "all day breakfast'' items and I was looking forward to dip my pita into this. We were a little disappointed as the food was slightly burned and presented a charred taste. Nevertheless we still enjoyed our dinner and I will sure go back for more soon!~

Oh, before I end my review, I just had to mention that they serve non alcoholic drinks such as the one you see here..this is a margarita smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not too bad for $7.80 OK Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I have no idea what is nice to eat at this hawker center, but wanted something soupy so choose this stall of kway chap. There was no queue but that was because those waiting to be served were all seated around the stall. I waited about 10 mins before I was served.

I normally do not eat the pork skin, so that was being omitted. I was a little disappointed that they don't have small intestines. What a waste of my calories and choles. But what I like about this kway chap is that the soup and gravy were both not as salty as some of the other stalls I have eaten at!

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0