OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Lots of pie selection  Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

This cafe for sure has one of the nicest shop front ever!
It is located among the hardware stores an just opp. jalan bersar stadium. Its neigbours includes a dogy looking hair salon tongue

 
That's the entrance on the bottom right..very cute isn't it smile Also seen are some pies at the display counter smile So pretty!!

The hot drink on the top left is the new coffee- Cabin cappuccino .

Here are the pies we ate.. ( owl bag is mine hehehe)

 
Coconut lime volka ( left) and funny apple . The lime one is really sour and yet very sweet at the same time!! hahaha. not really my fav. I prefer the apple one! Rasins have been soaked in rum ~! and tart base is good too~

 
I will be back to try out more pies!! lol
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

expensive breakfast  OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café

It was my first and last time at The Plain.

It is nested at a stretch of shop houses and next door neighbour is an antique shop.

There was a crowd of white collar workers from nearby offices sipping their coffees and talking shop early in the morning. You may have to sit at the communal table if there are no tables left.

We ordered half a dean's toast and half ham and cheese (darlings) ..both with eggs. Each costing $6 is really on the steep side!! I mean i can easily make these at home.

 
It was ok for the first time..but I prob wouldn't return again unless for coffee
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great value for money ramen~!  Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

I love negi ( spring onion ) and tamago .These are the two must have in my ramen...
I wasn't expecting to have 1.5 eggs in my ramen ! This is shoyu kazen ramen.( $15) Broth is light and not as salty ..can add as much garlic as you like coz there is a container of garlic and the garlic crusher on the table provided for us. ..and they also have chilli paste and flakes too. It is a small diner , prob can see about 30..expect a que for lunch

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's a zoo out there!  Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

smilesmile

4 of us were looking for a place to chat and have some coffee when a friend suggested Roberts timms. It's located at Orchard Shopping center, just mins away from somerset MRT and 313.

It wasn't crowded when we were there at 8.30pm but shortly after we were seated, many people came strolling in. It's good that they are open till late ~

The menu has some great snacks to offer but we were there for the coffee and cute coffee art!!

One of my friend even ask the staff to get the barista to draw all different art for us ~! hahaha...

We were really happy to see the cute animals on our coffee!!

We ordered a Flat white, 2 lattes and one vanilla latte

 
Service of the wait staff was great!

 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pretty, cosy ..whimiscal!  Smile Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

Tucked in a nondescript corner of a residential building (Residences @ Somme) near Pertain Road is a cute little theme cafe. You will like this place if you like whimsical things and is a definitely must go cafe if you are a Little Prince fan!! The cafe is not big, sits about 12 indoors and they have a few outdoor tables too.It faces a quiet little park which makes it lovely to just soak in the quiet neighborhood on a lazy afternoon

Thats me posing for a photo with the lovely murals on the wall~ All hand drawn by the owners smile you can pick up a copy of little prince and start reading! They have a small collection of different languages~

 
Have a cup of soy milk mocha smile

 
This is our fav~ Rose latte..which is really very nice hot Bandung~~ I am impressed ~ Never thought it can be drank hot like this~ lol

 
There are more food choices on the menu board, but we didnt eat any coz we had our lunch before hopping to this cafe smile

We will be back again~smile Can't get enough of the rose latte as well as the drawings smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0