OpenRice Index
  
jingeileen
This is jingeileen . I like to hang out in Orchard, Kallang, Bedok. French, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes, DIm sum.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review95 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity735 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos657 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow53 Following
粉絲247 Follower(s)
jingeileen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 95 Reviews in Singapore
Ice kachang!!  Smile Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court

 
Shared this big ice kachang ( peanut in malay) with 4 friends 😁😄 actually there is no peanut at all.. What is your fav ice kachang ingredients? 😃 I love the attap seeds and jelly smile It;s the perfect dessert to eat after being in the sun at the outdoor gardens. for $4.50 is isn't really that expensive when you share it among friends. There is enough syrup plus a dollop of ice cream to top it off!

 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cute paw buns! but messy to eat  OK Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

🐾The cutest bun can be found at *scape 🐾 There are about 6 choices of buns you can choose from . This is milk. Bun is very soft and reminds me of those sweet steam man tou ( 馒头) or kong ba bao😉 . The set came with a generous serving of fries( can upgrade to cheese fries) and choice of bottled drink. $7.80 . It was a messy affair for me while eating it 😅. We were alittle disappointed about the fries as they didnt taste fresh..( like super dry and deep fried many times ) .

 
Do note that there are only outdoor seatings and watch out for falling leaves from the tree hehee.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious!!  Smile Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Fusion | Restaurant | Tonkatsu

Sister restaurant of the popular Ma Maison smile But it seems not many people like this place. Some of the food is quite yummy~

Japanese Tonkatsu Loco Moco topped with honey mustard option (the other option is mayo) at Aloha Ma Maison. Loco Moco is a native Hawaii dish which consist of white rice topped with hamburger patty and fried egg with brown sauce. Aloha Ma Maison have few other version like this Tonkatsu ver as well as salmon n chicken. I like the taste of this dish..very special~

 

 
Escargot with coconut garlic butter @ Aloha Ma Maison. - Escargot is like the signature dish of Ma Maison n this new Aloha Ma Maison make that dish with a twist by adding cococut in it resulting in a sweet aromatic taste. If you like the Escargot of Ma Maison, you will LOVE this Hawaii style! AWESOMElol
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green tea ice cream and pancake!  Smile Aug 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes | Ramen

 
There is always a queue formed outside this cafe during the weekends smile you have been warned smile

Best time to try this place is the odd hours. Just before dinner or when they just open for the day hehe.

I went for this Pancake Souffle Style with Matcha & "Ogura" Bean Paste topped with ice cream. Just the perfect dessert for any matcha lover!!

Ice cream is just perfect with the red bean and the pancake is soft and everything just exploded inside your mouth~!! Best shared with a loved one! Makes it even better and sweeter! smile

 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great supper dim sum  Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

I have been visiting swee choon for many years. it wasn't until of late that instagram kinda popularized this supper to breakfast dim sum place. It made getting a table during dinner time almost impossible unless u are willing to put up with the wait.

here are some of my fav. dishes from Swee Choon smile

 
This is the best la mian I have eaten so far and surprisingly from a dim sum restaurant.The soup is not sour to my expectation that i have to ask for more vinegar. Spiciness wise, 1st few mouthful is not hot enough but the more I eat, the hotter it get! Then I realised their secret. Chili Padi. They use small shredded chili padi. The soup itself is not spicy at all. If u goin to eat there, trust me... Order their La Mian! There are 8 kinds. Totally worth the wait

 
The above are 4 of my other favs. The one on the lower right is made of mee sua! it's mee sua kueh...basically deep fried mee sua..very nice..like carrot cake.. I must have chicken feet too.. and the usual siew mai and har kau. smile

I love going to swee choon at night.. great place for supper!!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0