OpenRice Index
  
karennsh
This is karennsh living in Queenstown. I work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Bugis, Pasir Ris, Katong. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hawker Centre, Coffeeshop and Steamboat/Hot Pot, Desserts and Cakes, Ramen.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review17 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4497 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos86 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲36 Follower(s)
karennsh  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 17 Reviews in Singapore
Value for $$$ lunch Smile Jul 10, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

Shukodo has a similar concept as Marche. You will be given a card which you charge your orders to and make payment when you leave the restaurant. There are about 10 stalls in all. Ranging from Sushi, Ramen, Pasta, Teppanyaki and etc. They has great value meal for lunch in each stalls.

The Omelette is one of the hottest dish!!!! It's topped with teriyaki sauce, mayo and bonito flakes! They are pretty generous with their toppings!

The Omu Rice Bento is super value for money! $7.80 for a set! Include Soup, Tomato Rice, Egg, Salad, Fried Fish with Fries.

*** Do note that usually there will be super long queue for dinner. Especially over the weekends.
Omu Rice Bento

Omu Rice Bento

 
The Popular Omelette

The Popular Omelette

 
 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Charcoal Grill! Smile Jul 10, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Brought my partner to this Japanese Charcoal Grill Restaurants for his birthday.
We both enjoy Japanese Charcoal Grill but it's really expensive in Singapore and till date we have only tried 2 places. Aburiya at Robertson Quay and another restaurant in Taipei.

Instead of ordering set meal. We chose ala carte of what we wanted to eat.
The mushrooms were fragrant and soft.
The Pork Belly was really fresh and the seasoning enhance the flavour of the good cut of meat.

Definately a good place to go if you are willing to pay that amount for the good cuts of the meat and if you love charocal grill!
Pork Belly

Pork Belly

 
Shitake Mushroom

Shitake Mushroom

 
Garlic Rice

Garlic Rice

 
Marinated Octopus

Marinated Octopus

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2010 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soooo Yummy!  Smile Jul 10, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Had a belated b'day celebration for Bestie in this Korean Dining Place @ The Central!
Good Recommendation by the Girls!~!~!
Seoul Yummy = So Yummy!!!

The Set Meal is indeed VALUE FOR MONEY!
Free Flow Drink + Side Dish + Main Course @$16.99++

We all LOVE their side dishes! It's complimentary and it's FREE FLOW!
Ikan Bilis, Egg Mayo and the Peanuts are SUPERB niceee!!!
We had more than 2 servings of each but couldn't finish our main course!

For the main course, we ordered Kimchi Soup, Fried Glass Noodle and Saba Fish. Best dish were Kimichi Soup and Saba Fish! The soup is spicy, appetizing! And Saba Fish is juicy with fresh tender flesh!

Will be BACK again for more Fish~!~!~!~
Seoul Yummy!

Seoul Yummy!

 
Set Menu

Set Menu

 
Free Flow side dishes!

Free Flow side dishes!

 
Kimchi Soup!

Kimchi Soup!

 
Saba Fish! Juicy! Yum!

Saba Fish! Juicy! Yum!

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2010 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

Lunch at this Japanese Restaurant at Plaza Singapura.
I remember we always frequent this restaurant when it was newly open.
Their service then was GOOD! But now... BOO!
They are not attentive at all!
No refill of ice water, just act blur and walk pass me!

Though their service has deteriorate.. but we still love the omelette side dish!
Have no idea what is this dish called. There is crispy fresh cabbage and strips of pork in it. Very yum yum!!!

Both main courses were disappointing! Especially the curry sauce... Too watery. Doesn't taste like Jap curry at all!
Awesome Omelette!

Awesome Omelette!

 
Shabu Shabu!

Shabu Shabu!

 
Curry Rice with Prawn

Curry Rice with Prawn

 
The Curry is too watery! Not Nice!

The Curry is too watery! Not Nice!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Free Food Tasting!~!~  Smile Jul 10, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I love Watami for their affordable food and fabulous service!!! Visit their restaurant twice!
And for this time,I got an invitation for FREE FOOD TASTING!~!~!~

The food tasting was held at the ION outlet, I could bring a friend along. As usual, we were greeted by the friendly service crews. =)

We were served 1 drink , 4 dishes and 1 dessert to be shared between the 2 of us.

The drink >>> Passion Fruit Green Tea. The colour of the might look a little disgusting but it's really refreshing! Love the passion fruit seeds and the little fruit bits in it! Very nice to chew!

Fresh Sashimi>>>My New Love!
Cold, Smooth, Thick sashimi is HEAVENLY GOOD! **This dish is not included in the food tasting menu. We ordered it at $8.80. The fish is really fresh and portion is big! Thumbs Up!!!

The Hotate Butter Yaki >>>> MUST TRY!
Our hot favourite dish in WATAMI! It definately a MUST TRY! 7 pieces of succulent scallops & mushroom coated with fragrance from the butter & lemon.
**This dish is also not in the food tasting menu. We order this at $5.80!

Salmon Roll >>>>>Can give it a miss!
We both find that this dish taste so-so lo!
NORMAL Sushi! Don't waste your calories!

Unagi & Tofu Toji >>> Not bad! Can give it a try!
It comes with Mushroom, Tofu and Egg.
We finish everything except the Unagi because it has little fishy smell...

Sapporo Ramen >>>> Very value for money! Super huge portion!
The Portion is really HUGE for this dish!
We left more than 2/3 of the noodle lo.....

Gyoza >>>> Another MUST TRY!
Lots of filling in it! It taste SUPERB when is deep with the vinegar!
SHIOK TO THE MAX!

Dessert >>>> CARAMEL MILK CAKE!~!~!~
Love the caramel sweetness and the soft, fluffy cake!~!~
I finish everything by myself!



Passion Fruit Green Tea.

Passion Fruit Green Tea.

 
Can give this a miss! Salmon Roll

Can give this a miss! Salmon Roll

 
Fresh Sashimi!

Fresh Sashimi!

 
Hot Favourite! Hotate Butter Yaki!

Hot Favourite! Hotate Butter Yaki!

 
Unagi & Tofu Toji

Unagi & Tofu Toji

 
Sapporo Ramen.

Sapporo Ramen.

 
Must Try! Gyoza.

Must Try! Gyoza.

 
Must Try! Caramel Milk Cake!

Must Try! Caramel Milk Cake!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Hotate Butter Yaki, Gyoza, Caramel Milk Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0