OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Hock Lian Huat Ngo Hiang OK Dec 04, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Their ngo hiang are from the famous foodstuff industry hock lian huat.
Boss and lady boss are both very friendly. Price is reasonable and clearly stated.
Guan chang and xia bing are their signature dishes. Guan chang is the only non deep fried food in the stall. Suitable for those people do not like too oily food.
The xia bing is very crispy. The prawn cracker is quite tasteless so I will eat it with the pink color sweet sauce mixed with the chili sauce.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  guan chang, xia bing
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ISSHIN OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Delicious japanese food. Few peoples would go there during dinner time. However, we are still waiting for a long time to get our food.
The portion is generous and the ingredient used are fresh. Therefore, we forgot the long waiting time and enjoy our food. Sashimi are so thick and fresh.
The restaurant have magazine for viewing while waiting.
I'm unable to finish the set dinner as it's really too big portion.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelare OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Frozen Yogurt | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Super cold ice cream melted on the crispy hot waffles. Taste like heaven.
They are always having promotions such as tuesday one for one or other credit card offers.
Do check it out before ordering. tongue
I would recommend to have a mixture of "sweet and sour" such as berry sorbet and chocolate ice cream. In one simple dessert, will give you "hot and cold" as well as "sweet and sour".

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice! OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | BBQ

The chicken wings and popiah are both delicious and worth to try. You will definitely not miss it as the chicken wings are so attractive.
The popiah is so "juicy" and full of ingredient. This is a good choice if you're shopping at ion and feel like to eat some snacks.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xmas set OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Burgers and Sandwiches

Not a very good experience in the restaurant. When we reach there, there's a couple viewing the menu outside.
The staff are explaining to them and ask us to go in to sit "ourselves". Hence, we just walk to the corner seats. Then, the staff shout on us and said the couple wanted to sit there. huffy
We've ordered one christmas set and one main course with free upgrade to the meal.
The croissant is delicious but the pasta is a bit below the standard.
After we had the set, we was served the cupcake which is out of our expectation. We expected to have the log cake as shown in the poster and no one told us the log cake is sold out. The cup cake does not look good and we've requested to change it to other cake.
Overall experience is quite bad.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0