OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Mini Steamboat OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant

Rajah Inn Restaurant offered different type of dining to suit different type of customers. There's set menu as well as the buffet steamboat.
I found the dishes are quite oily and hence i always order their set menu instead of buffet. Set steamboat is below $10 per pax, including a mini steamboat, dessert ice cream and salad.
There's few soup base such as herbal, kimchi, tom yum and chicken. I would recommend the herbal soup and the tom yum soup.
Most of the customers are having the buffet, be prepared to queue if you reach there after 8pm.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Herbal soup base mini steamboat
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cantonese Cuisine OK Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Seafood

Good service, good environment and good food. The price is slightly expensive as compared to outside.
We've tried their papaya white fungus soup. As shown in the picture, the soup is so thick and not oily at all. Feel very refreshing after having it. Worth it!
We also ordered their mixed roasted meat. It's expensive but taste good.
Overall dining experience is good.
soup

soup

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

By paying the foodcourt amount, you will be having the good food and service. The main course is less than $10. Of course you cant expect too much for just paying the $10.
We tried the peperoncino bacon spaghetti. It's delicious..
Squid ink spaghetti would make your mouth and teeth become very black.
All dishes are oily but tasty.
The drinks bar is at $2.50 per pax free flow.
Cannot say the food there is nice, but the price is unbeatable. At least it's the cheapest italian restaurant in singapore that i ever go..

 
spaghetti

spaghetti

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ichiban sushi OK Nov 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

Another always long queue japanese restaurant in Singapore.
Had the value meal black pepper salmon wazen. Nothing special. Just a salmon with black pepper sauce. Comes with chawanmushi, sashimi, miso soup and fruits.
Ordered the strawberry pearls from their drinks menu. It's refreshing and make my meal completed.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The handburger OK Jul 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

This is the second time i visit this restaurant for this month. I like their burger very much. We ordered the chicken caesar burger, corny chicken soup and the beer dory burger.
Burger is no longer a fast food. It can be a great dining experience. No more using the hand to eat the burger. Just like having the western food, the handburger using the fork and knife. The meat is bigger than the bread and tender. The bread is soft with the sauces applied on it which i found i can eat the bread alone without the meat for my dinner.
The staff trying to serve all we want but it's really difficult to cater all our needs as the restaurant is very crowded and it's quite short handed.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Caesar Burger
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0