OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Mushroom Chicken Pie :( Cry Dec 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Kids-Friendly

It has been long time since my last visit to tiong bahru pie kia. My last visit to pie kia did not leave me good experience as the skin of pie was burnt and not crispy.
However, i decided to give pie kia second chance. I ordered a big mushroom chicken pie for my breakfast. As shown in my photo, the corner of the pie skin was burnt. The skin was not crispy and sticked to the aluminium. End up i need to use fork and spoon to dig the chicken and mushroom out. sad

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

korean food Cry Dec 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

First time having the korean food at kopitiam. The price is much more cheaper than the korean restaurant and it also comes with kimchi and ikan billis. I do not like the kimchi as it is tasteless. The main dish I had was BBQ saba fish and sad to say, it is very dry and salty. Moreover, the fish was burnt and the rice was too sticky.
Overall is bad and i will not try it again.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prawn Noodles Cry Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles

The prawn noodles is quite expensive and i found it not worth it. Maybe is due to the location, they have to set the price so expensive.
The prawns are small and the noodles are so little.
The staffs are not friendly and the place are so crowded.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Manhattan fish market Cry Jul 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

It has been long time since i visited manhattan. Wondering how come they are still getting the foreigner staff. Having some difficulty to understand what they are trying to say.
I've ordered their grilled catch of the day, tuna salad. Wanted to order the clam chowder but the staff recommend me to upgrade to a meal and top up $1 for the clam chowder. End up the soup served is seafood chowder and only when we ask then the staff told us there's no more clam chowder. But we still need to pay for the $1 top up..sad
The current promotion tuna salad is so so. Grilled catch of the day is fresh and no fishy smell.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Chicken OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Pepper lunch express is located at the food junction of great world city. This is my first time ordering from the pepper lunch express instead of their main restaurant.
I ordered the pepper chicken set and is selling at $5.90. The portion of the chicken is not enough to satisfy my hunger needs. Nevertheless, the taste of the food is still comparable to the main restaurant's and only one word can describe it: "Sedap!" (delicious). I also get to be my own chef by mixing and stirring the ingredients and sauces together.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0